Blind Excellence's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Blind Excellence

5.0
  • Doors & Windows
  • Boca Raton, FL
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesDoors & Windows

We especially enjoy installing new plantation shutters in your home to give it that beautiful Florida touch. We enjoy doing great work for our Florida customers as it is a pleasure to serve the needs and expectations of our special clientele. Call to make an appointment for an in-home sales consultation or to schedule and appointment in store. Blind Excellence offers a large selection of custom Hunter Douglas window treatments, including sheers and shadings, honeycomb shades, shutters, horizontal blinds, vertical blinds, Rom... read more

Location details

5255 N Federal Hwy #312, Boca Raton, FL, 33487, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.073 reviews
5
73
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Joan Feinsod's profile image
Joan Feinsod 
7 years ago

Business response:

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We did a lot of work together with your new place. I'm glad we were able to fill you needs for new motorized blinds. Since this was done we have completed several more smaller jobs for you. Thank you for the review and for your business. It was a pleasure working for you. 

Andrea Everett's profile image
Andrea Everett 
7 years ago

Keith the owner came out and did all the measuring. He was very professional and prompt. He came out with one of his installers when he said he would and did a great job!!! We are very happy and would use him again!!! 

Business response:

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Catching up here. I am very happy that you liked the work we did for your home. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. Please give us a call if you have more work to do. Thank you for the great review 

harry friedman's profile image
harry friedman 
7 years ago

Excellent ! 

Business response:

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], We did several projects together over the years and I has always been a pleasure working for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our work. I will be happy to work with you again. 

Laura Moran's profile image
Laura Moran 
7 years ago

Business response:

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Sorry for the delay in responding to this email. I just recently figured out how to get to these. Thank you for the review and for your business. I hope we can serve you again in the future. 

Sharon Brandstein's profile image
Sharon Brandstein 
7 years ago

Keith E. is the real deal. He is extremely masterful at his craft. He tackles all challenges with the utmost professionalism. My 1998 condo was completely transformed with this installation. He took the time to educate me about window treatments. 

Business response:

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. I will be seeing you soon to complete the transformation of the remaining windows in your condo. Thank you, Keith 

firefly3's profile image
firefly3 
7 years ago

Provided full window treatments / install on two separate homes and repairs on two others. Very professional, knowledgable, reliable, stands behind his work to the satisfaction of the customer. Large selection of treatments that can be brought to the home for review and design considerations. We will definitely continue to be a repeat customer. 

Mahesh Neelakanta's profile image
Mahesh Neelakanta 
8 years ago

Keith came personally to take measurements and provided quote for both plantation shutters and regular window blinds. We shopped around and found his price fairly the same as some of the others. We planned the installation around other renovation and Keith worked with us to make sure the new blinds were installed soon after we moved. Installation was done in just over an hour and we love it! <br /> 

Business response:

Hi, I appreciate you taking the time for the review. Please call again to have the grades modified. Customer service did not change them the last time you called they are still all F's. I don't believe this was what you had intended. 

Joan Feinsod's profile image
Joan Feinsod 
8 years ago

fast and professional <br /> 

Lori Rudman's profile image
Lori Rudman 
8 years ago

We found Keith on Angie's List. We were working with a designer to update a condo we recently purchased. The designer gave us a price for window treatments and said they were a "great price" because we'd be buying directly. Keith responded quickly to our call, showed us a variety of products, took measurements, and quoted a price significantly lower which our designer would not match. Keith was great to work with...the blinds were perfect in measurement and function. We are very happy with his professionalism, communication,... read more

Frequently asked questions about Blind Excellence

How is Blind Excellence rated?

Blind Excellence has a 5 star rating with 73 reviews. 

When is Blind Excellence open?

Blind Excellence is closed now. It will open on Thursday at 9:00 a.m.