Blind Excellence's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Blind Excellence

5.0
  • Doors & Windows
  • Boca Raton, FL
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesDoors & Windows

We especially enjoy installing new plantation shutters in your home to give it that beautiful Florida touch. We enjoy doing great work for our Florida customers as it is a pleasure to serve the needs and expectations of our special clientele. Call to make an appointment for an in-home sales consultation or to schedule and appointment in store. Blind Excellence offers a large selection of custom Hunter Douglas window treatments, including sheers and shadings, honeycomb shades, shutters, horizontal blinds, vertical blinds, Rom... read more

Location details

5255 N Federal Hwy #312, Boca Raton, FL, 33487, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.073 reviews
5
73
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Theresa Coletti's profile image
Theresa Coletti 
9 years ago

Keith was an absolute pleasure to work with. He suggested the perfect blinds for some "hard to fit" windows, measured perfectly for our uneven floors, and delivered and installed them himself. Very efficient and professional. The window treatments look great! Thanks, Keith <br /> 

Business response:

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to let other user know how things went with your purchase. It was a pleasure working with you as well. . Everything went well even though the floors and ceiling were not parallel to each other. We do our best to make it look the very best possible. Since we covered everything it might be a while before I see you again. 

Emily Mitchell's profile image
Emily Mitchell 
9 years ago

This was the best experience I have had yet with the renovation of our home. This is saying a lot because we gutted our home. He was prompt, curious, friendly, professional, Extremely well priced and very reasonable. I appreciate all of his time and opinions and STRONGLY recommend him to anyone interested in excellent blinds for a great price. We will have him back again soon to install blinds in more rooms of our home. <br /> 

Business response:

Hi [Member name removed], It was a pleasure doing business with you. Everything came out great. I do appreciate you taking the time to let other people know how things went with doing business with Blind Excellence. As you can tell we really do care how we perform. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to demonstrate what we do best. Looking forward to the future. 

Deb Slafsky's profile image
Deb Slafsky 
9 years ago

Great. Very proficient. Quick. Knew his stuff. <br /> 

Business response:

Hi [Member name removed], I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to do the work for you. Thank you for taking the time to come back and let other people know about my business. 

Pamela Anderson's profile image
Pamela Anderson 
9 years ago

Keith came to my house to give me a quote about 10 days ago. I ordered the verticals that day. He installed them himself this afternoon. Did a great job, was punctual, tidy, and very efficient. <br /> 

Business response:

Hi [Member name removed], I want to thank you so much for taking the time to review my company and my work. It do appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you. If you need anything in the future I will be here to serve you. 

Denise Day's profile image
Denise Day 
9 years ago

Keith called ahead of time and booked the appointment. He quickly assessed the problem and replaced and rerouted the cords on the blinds. He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him. He only accepts cash or checks, no credit cards. Overall a very positive service experience. <br /> 

Business response:

Thank you for using Blind Excellence and for taking the time to review the company. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I do apologize for any confusion about accepting credit cards. For as long as I have been doing repairs I have not taken credit cards. Since I am out in the field doing the work, I cannot easily take credit cards. The reason I do repairs is to save my customers money. If I started accepting cards for repairs I would have to increase prices to offset the added time and expense that cards incur. 

Jordan Petlev's profile image
Jordan Petlev 
9 years ago

Keith arrived promptly and was very quick and accurate taking measurements of all openings. He suggested several types of materials and we ended up on faux-wood blinds and a sliding-panel type covering for the slider. <br /> Since materials had two separate timeframes for delivery and it was a new home, Keith offered to install the items as they arrived rather than all together. There was about a 2 week gap between when the blinds came in and the slider, and that was not an issue for Keith at all. He arrived one day to put u... read more

Business response:

Thank you Mr. [member name removed] for taking the time to review our business together. We did cover some the light issue by email, but I just returned from being out of the US for a few days and don't know if you responeded back to that email or not addressing the light on the TV you were getting. The number of samples that we carry makes it impractical to carry large pieces. With the variety it would be overwhelming to deal with all of them. As for the height difference, what I think you noticed is that the height of the ... read more

Louis Victorino's profile image
Louis Victorino 
10 years ago

Keith <br /> was very prompt and courteous and knowledgeable and provided a timely and thorough estimate of the charges for the work. We were under a time constraint to have the work finished and he was very accommodating in assuring is work could be completed as we requested. We would definitely use Blind Excellence (Keith Elbertson) again in the near future. <br /> <br /> <br /> 

Business response:

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to review my work and my business. It was a pleasure working with both of you. Everything came out beautifully and I am glad you are pleased with the work performed. I know that some of the products are a bit pricier than others selections that may have been available to you, but be assured your decision to go with Hunter Douglas blinds was a good investment that should perform well for years to come. Enjoy your home. 

Karen Gornik's profile image
Karen Gornik 
10 years ago

We recently purchased a home that did not have any window treatments. Our current home was in another part of Florida so timing was very important to us. I set up an appointment for an estimate with Keith and he was there right when expected. He was very helpful in choosing the blinds and making suggestions. The blinds were ready when he said and the installation was seamless. I felt very comfortable with Keith right from the beginning and will definitely call on him again in the future. As a matter of fact I did! A few mont... read more

Business response:

It was a pleasure working with you. I do appreciate the review, word-of-mouth is the best form of advertising. Thank you taking the time to post this review. 

Jean Piazza's profile image
Jean Piazza 
10 years ago

Business response:

Hi, I want to thank your for taking the time to post your review of my company. We appreciate you calling us to perform the services that your were seeking. We look forward to serving you again in the future. 

Frequently asked questions about Blind Excellence

How is Blind Excellence rated?

Blind Excellence has a 5 star rating with 73 reviews. 

When is Blind Excellence open?

Blind Excellence is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.