Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES!'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES!

4.9
  • Driving Schools
  • Brooklyn, NY
Get directions

About this business

EducationDriving Schools

We do it all… Image Driving School and our affiliate company, Select Services Agency is the “one stop shop” for NY metro area residents when they need to learn how to drive, get insurance, and so many other related, valuable services. We instruct students of all ages beginning with securing their driving permit, to helping them become good, defensive drivers. Compare the difference between Image and other schools! 

Location details

9621 Flatlands Ave, Brooklyn, NY, 11236, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.91,290 reviews
5
1,165
4
88
3
16
2
0
1
0
21 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Chelsea P.'s profile image
Chelsea P. 
a year ago

Phil is an amazing teacher who takes his time to understand your level of knowledge with driving. As an instructor he wants to get to know his students in order to help them not only succeed as a driver on the road but as a person in what they can take from his lessons. I recommend his instructing 100% if that is what you are looking for! (all ages) 

Business response:

Hello Chelsea, thank you for choosing Image Driving School! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. Have a great day Chelsea!  

Dr O. Omolara A.'s profile image
Dr O. Omolara A. 
a year ago

Loubens is a great instructor and I really thank him so much. He took me on two lessons and I passed my test which is my first attempt. God bless you Loubens, I appreciate.  

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. 

Saroya D.'s profile image
a year ago

Long story short, this is the second school I went to for lessons. The first school was horrible, I took 2 lessons and was discouraged and almost said forget it until I was referred to Phil. Let me just say he is THE BEST! He has so much patience, very knowledgeable and makes you very comfortable behind the wheel. I did not think I would be driving, but he helped me and I passed my road test, first try at that! Phil is the best hands down. So if anyone is looking to be a driver he’s the man to go too! For new drivers, need a... read more

Business response:

Hello Saroya, thank you for choosing Image Driving School! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. Have a great day Saroya!  

Stephanie T.'s profile image
Stephanie T. 
a year ago

Julien is a great instructor I will like to thank him for making me feel comfortable and encouraging me not to give up. the ladies in the office are great, especially Josie thank you image driving school. 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Alicia Johnson (.'s profile image
Alicia Johnson (. 
a year ago

Beat driving school! I passed On the first try ! A very big thanks to ANDY AND LOUBEN ! They are the best ! I recommend them two !  

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Lady J J.'s profile image
a year ago

This is my third time using this company to get my license. They say three times a charm. The first time my driving instructor was Jamel. He was not into me learning how to drive. Second time I had Ernest he was okay. I then had Shaun. He was AWESOME. He was determined more than me to make sure I passed this time. He made me comfortable, gave me tips that he told me to read to become familiar with what to do on the day of the test and he believed in me. He let me know when I was doing something incorrect. Shaun said somethin... read more

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Conroy H.'s profile image
a year ago

Alpha is a great instructor I think he is rated among the best if you are learning with image driving school the instructor for you is ALPHA  

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Faye A.'s profile image
a year ago

Phil, you're the BEST! Thank you for your kind and encouraging words about not giving up. He went above and beyond to ensure that I acquire confidence to drive. His calm, respectful, patient, and encouraging demeanor were key during driving instructions. Once again Phil, thank you for your informative lessons and the tips about being a safe driver. If you ever book driving lessons with IDS ask for Phil. Thank you Phil and IDS staff. 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

sasha A.'s profile image
a year ago

My instructor Phil, is the boss when it comes on to teaching, he has a lot of patients , and he follow through until you pass, i recommend him 100%. 

Frequently asked questions about Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES!

How is Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES! rated?

Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES! has a 4.9 star rating with 1,290 reviews. 

When is Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES! open?

Image Driving School, BROOKLYNDRIVES! is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 9:00 a.m.