Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Frank V.'s profile image
5 months ago

Omar and Company were spectacular. All great guys prompt, courteous & punctual - they did a beautiful move, and I couldn’t recommend them more highly - really, really great crew… 

Business response:

Dear Frank: Thank your for your review and feedback. We appreciate your time and consideration, and thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We're happy to know Lemkau Moving provided you with great service, and a beautiful moving experience.  

Frank V.'s profile image
7 months ago

Your guys are fantastic! Friendly, helpful, courteous and extremely efficient 

Business response:

Hi Frank, We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! 

Patricia O.'s profile image
Patricia O. 
7 months ago

The guys were very experienced and did a great job. They were very professional and friendly. 

Business response:

Hello Patricia, Thank you for being a great client to work with, we appreciate the great review you left for us. From all of us at, Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage 

Mary C.'s profile image
8 months ago

Very professional. Neat and clean. Furniture was delivered on the date agreed to and by far the cost was exceptional. Highly recommended!!!!! 

Business response:

Thank you, Mary, for the feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!  

Donald H.'s profile image
8 months ago

Professional courteous movers from start to finish. I moved an entire house 50 miles and everything was excellent. Not a scratch or dent on anything. Highly recommend 

Business response:

Thank you, Donald, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon.  

Towne A.'s profile image
8 months ago

Could not have been better service, personnel, attitude, flexibility and price! 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Flo's profile image
a year ago

I started the day totally stressed out about the move, until the Lemkau crew arrived. They were awesome - friendly, entirely professional, and amazing at what they do. Everything was handled more carefully by them than by me for the past 2 decades! They even managed to get 10 pounds of my "stuff" into a 5 pound storage unit that I had rented. We found out that the company will even move us to Florida. I hope we have the same crew; they feel like family now! 

Business response:

Dear Flo: Thank you so much for your Five Star review and feedback. We're delighted to know that the Lemkau Moving team eased the stress that moving often brings with it. It's always a pleasure working with well organized and friendly customers, so you too did your part. Lemkau Moving offers moving services from Maine to Florida, so when you're ready, please let us know. We look forward to being at your service again in the near future. All the best, and Happy Holidays!  

Mathew's profile image
a year ago

Everything went well.The crew was professional and respectful. 

Business response:

Dear Mathew: Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. We're happy to know all went well with the Lemkau Moving team. All the best in your new home!  

Cordine T.'s profile image
Cordine T. 
a year ago

Morton J Lemkau is the BEST moving and packing company I have ever experienced, in the state of NY. They're fast, courteous and most importantly very professional at handling any job, big or small. I highly recommend them to move your house, apartment, or business safely and securely and always with a smile. Don and Alex are the best, at their job and a pleasure to work with. You will never be disappointed, with their service and staff. 

Business response:

Dear Cordine: Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback and Five Star review of Lemkau Moving. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. We value our working relationship with you and your team, and we thank you for all that you do. We look forward to continuing to work with you, and moving the residents that you work with. All the best!  

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.