Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Kathy's profile image
a year ago

Don, Alex and the Team made the move from LI to Florida easy. The customer service communication is excellent, and the team assigned to our move was efficient, helpful, and friendly. They were very punctual in both packing up and delivering. Lemkau made the move less stressful for us. I highly recommend them. 

Business response:

Dear Kathy: Thank you so much for your Five Star review and feedback for Lemkau Moving. We're glad we made the move from New York to Florida easy and less stressful, with excellent customer service throughout the process. We value you as a customer, and we appreciate your continued recommendations. All the best to you and the family!  

Elisa R.'s profile image
a year ago

The packing team did a great job, nothing broken. The movers were professional and fast, they also did a great job! I would recommend Morton Lemkau to anyone. 

Business response:

Dear Elisa: Thank you for providing Lemkau Moving with a Five Star review, and your valued feedback. We appreciate your time and consideration. We're delighted to know that our team provided you with a great long distance moving experience. We wish you all the best in your new home and location. Thanks again!  

Lorraine B.'s profile image
Lorraine B. 
a year ago

I had an amazing experience. The price was super reasonable compared to other moving companies. The movers were on time and were very careful with my belongings. Chris and his crew were wonderful. I would definitely recommend to friends and family. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and your Five Star review for Lemkau Moving. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. We will certainly share your experience with our team. All the best in your new home and location!  

Jonathan O.'s profile image
Jonathan O. 
a year ago

Everyone was courteous and efficient 

Business response:

Dear Jonathan: Thank you for your Five Star rating of Lemkau Moving and your review. We appreciate your feedback. We wish you all the best in your new home and location. We're happy to know we provided you with courteous and efficient service.  

jessica f.'s profile image
jessica f. 
a year ago

Excellent, professional service from start to finish. Hard working, efficient, friendly team on a difficult move.  

Business response:

Dear Ms. Frankel: It was a pleasure working with you. We're happy to know that the Lemkau Moving team provided you with excellent service throughout your move. Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. Your time and consideration is appreciated. We wish you all the best in your new home and location.  

Wendi D.'s profile image
a year ago

Been personable, professional and easy to deal with. 

Business response:

Thank you Wendi! It's always a pleasure when Lemkau Moving works with nice, pleasant customers such as yourself. We at Lemkau Moving appreciate your Five Star review and feedback as well as your time and consideration. We look forward to being at your service again in the near future.  

John J.'s profile image
a year ago

I hired Lemkau to move a very large 800 pound refrigerator from one room to another. 3 other companies walked away when they saw the size or didn’t show up at all. Lemkau arrived on time and didn’t bat an eye. They protected my appliance as well as my floors with padding and Masonite. Their professional and courteous team made an incredibly difficult job look easy. You get what you pay for and it pays to use pros like this. 

Business response:

Dear John: Thank you for your Five Star review of Lemkau Moving. We're happy to know that you were pleased with our services, and found that our experienced team members make the difference. Enjoy your summer!  

Leslie S.'s profile image
a year ago

We have used this moving company a few times. They are professional, polite, know what they are doing and on time! Our belongings arrive perfect. 

Business response:

Dear Dr. Shapiro: Thank you for providing Lemkau Moving with your Five Star review and feedback. We appreciate your time and consideration, and we especially appreciate you being a repeat customer. It's always a pleasure to work with and for you.  

Donald M.'s profile image
a year ago

This company was very good!!! They had a total of 4 guys and moved everything out to my new place with no problem. Some of my items were very super heavy and they moved it with ease. They were very professional and patient to make sure all of my things weren’t damaged during the move. I would definitely use them in the future and recommend others also. 

Business response:

Dear Mr. Ma: Thank you for your Five Star review, and proving Lemkau Moving with your feedback. We appreciate your time and consideration. We're delighted to know that everything went well with your move. All the best to you!  

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.