Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Richard And E.'s profile image
Richard And E. 
a year ago

Worked efficiently and safely and got job done on time. Workers and leader of the group all followed directions and a pleasure to work with. 

Business response:

Dear Richard and Eileen: Thank you for providing Lemkau Moving with a Five Star review. We appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you. Please continue to recommend our services, and if we can be of assistance in the future, just let us know. All the best in your new home.  

Sheila's profile image
a year ago

Punctual, Polite, fast, careful. Would highly recommend. 

Business response:

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your Five Star review regarding your move with Lemkau Moving. It was a pleasure to be at your service. We hope that we may assist you in the future, and we thank you for any and all recommendations. All the best!  

Cathy's profile image
a year ago

Efficient professional and nice- the movers were on time and quick all while being kind and friendly. 

Business response:

Thank you, Cathy, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Elana H.'s profile image
2 years ago

Everyone knows how stressful moving is so it's imperative you have professional, trustworthy movers helping you. Lemkau was EXCELLENT. From the first phone call, to Don doing the walk through and working with the office to set up a date for the move, the entire team was amazing. Moving day we had 4 guys and they were gracious, funny, and made the day as fun moving on a 90 degree day could be. Thank you Lemkau! 

Business response:

Dear Elana: Thank you for your feedback and Five Star review. We're happy to know all went well with your move. Please let us know if we can be at your service once again.  

Robert S.'s profile image
2 years ago

From the initial walk through by Don, I could tell that this was a top notch moving company. From the pricing of the move, to moving day everything that Don promised was met and surpassed by the entire Lemkau team. Don was able to help me with 2 types of moves. The first was to load up a truck that my son in- law rented with all the fine woodworking furniture that I was giving to my daughter. The second move a couple of weeks later was the main move which Lemkau performed. I have no complaints whatsoever. Both moves were s... read more

Business response:

Thank you for providing Lemkau Moving with a Five Star review, and giving us your feedback. We are very happy to know that your two moves were coordinated and executed in a manner that made the moves stress free. We will certainly share your information with the Lemkau Moving team. All the best to you and your family.  

Brett's profile image
2 years ago

Punctual, careful, professional, and personable. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. My two movers were absolutely amazing. 

Business response:

Dear Brett: Thank you for your review and feedback. We'll certainly share your Five Star review with the Lemkau Moving team, and specifically with the movers that worked on your job. We appreciate your time and consideration. If we may be at your service in the future, please let us know. All the best!  

Cathy And J.'s profile image
Cathy And J. 
2 years ago

There is no way to describe the caring, professional, mindful service that Don Manchester and his team provided for our move. We had too many issues with our buyers and sellers for me to list, but suffice it to say that when my husband ended up in cardiac intensive care the week before our move, Don stepped in and became family. There was nothing he wasn't right there to do, any time, any day. We have moved nine times with many companies. None ever met the incomparable level of excellence that Don and Lemkau provided. ... read more

Business response:

Dear Cathy and Jim: Thank you so much for your Five Star review and feedback. It was a pleasure for Lemkau Moving to be at your service. We recognize the difficulties that come during the moving process, and sometimes life itself, and we do all we can to to make things easier and less stressful. We are fortunate to have customers such as yourself, and we are grateful. You did a lot to prepare for your move, and you continued to do everything you needed to do for the preparation. You were also very gracious throughout the m... read more

Pam W.'s profile image
2 years ago

I would highly recommend Morton J. Lemkau Moving Company for your next move! From the initial walk through by Don, the pricing of the move, to moving day, this is a top notch A+ team! No complaints whatsoever. My move took place in the beginning of May 2021, and it was an out of state move to Maryland, snd again all was stress-free made easy by this exceptional team!!!! 

Business response:

Dear Pam: Thank you for providing Lemkau Moving with a Five Star review and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your time and consideration. It was our pleasure to be at your service. Enjoy your new home in your new location. All the best!  

Susan's profile image
2 years ago

Morton lemkau movers did a fantastic job in moving me from New York to North Carolina! Bill, Mark, and Carlos were all fantastic. They knew exactly what to do and they were courteous and very pleasant. All of my belongings arrived safely and right on time. 

Business response:

Dear Susan: Thank you for choosing Lemkau Moving for you long distance move. We very much appreciate your Five Star review and feedback. We're happy to know our team provided you with professional and courteous service. We wish you all the best in you new home.  

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.