Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
ANDREE W.'s profile image
3 years ago

Got here early, and we’re very efficient 

Business response:

Dear Andree and Jack: Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.  

John's profile image
3 years ago

On time, on budget and true professionals. Made our move an easy experience. 

Business response:

Dear John: We're happy to know all went well and you were satisfied with your move. Thank you for sharing your experience with Lemkau Moving.  

Mary M.'s profile image
3 years ago

Excellent from start to finish. Experienced professional friendly motivated crew. Nothing was too heavy or too complicated. Don Manchester came for the initial estimate and on moving day led the team through the day. Very impressive all around. Would highly recommend this company to anyone moving locally or anywhere. 

Business response:

Dear Mary: Thank you for your time and consideration in providing Lemkau Movers with your Five Star feedback and review. We appreciate you recognizing our team members' efforts. We're very happy you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate you being a great customer.  

Gwen & J.'s profile image
3 years ago

Once again, you guys went above and beyond. Thank you for going into our “abandoned” apartment, packing everything, and delivering it to our new home, states away! We could not be happier or more satisfied. 

Business response:

We love our repeat customers, and we love great people.We thank you for choosing Lemkau Moving once again. It was our pleasure to work with and for you. All the best! We hope to see you again soon.  

Peter's profile image
3 years ago

Move went very well. Knowledge and attitude of all the men was great. That was appreciated. Only confusion occurred with the type of box for the chandelier. That was worked out and everything was fine. Price was very fair. Very happy with Lemkau movers. Also, when everything was in the house; the men went with us to each room to see if we wanted anything moved around before they left. Very professional. 

Business response:

Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. We're glad we were able to assist you and your sister with your move. We thank you for choosing Lemkau Moving. We wish you all the best.  

Don W.'s profile image
3 years ago

I’ve used Morton Lemkau several times and each time they’ve been awesome. The crews were extremely professional and helpful. The storage facility we used also complimented them. Highly recommend Morton Lemkau!! 

Business response:

Thank you for your time and consideration in providing us with a review and your feedback. We also thank you for being a loyal repeat customer. We appreciate your Lemkau Moving recommendation. All the best!  

Sheila's profile image
3 years ago

My entire process from booking to packing to delivery was fantastic Everyone was very professional The care they took with my furniture & boxes was wonderful I highly recommend Lemkau movers & Alex was so wonderful to deal with right down to my team on delivery Don & Bill Thank you all 

Business response:

Dear Shelia: Thank you for you review and feedback. We appreciate your time and consideration, and choosing Lemkau Movers to be at your service. All the best!  

Lisa's profile image
3 years ago

Your entire team was excellent throughout the whole moving process. Could not have had a better moving experience. 

Business response:

Thank you very much for your time and consideration. We appreciate you allowing Lemkau Movers to be of service to you. We're very happy to know everything went well, and you had a great moving experience with us. All the best!  

Susan L.'s profile image
3 years ago

It was the best move in 82 years. Don and Bill and Dario were more than fabulous and we will tell the world how great your company is. Thanx you to everyone 

Business response:

Thank you very much for your time and consideration. We appreciate you allowing Lemkau Movers to be of service to you. We're very happy to know everything went well, and you had a great moving experience with us. Thank you for your personalized note sent to our office too. We too had a great experience working with and for you. All the best!  

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.