Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Steve's profile image
3 years ago

Excellent! Had a big move, packing and moving, in a short amount of time. Finished early! Everything made it to the destination in perfect condition. 

Business response:

Thank you! That's what we like to see at Lemkau Movers. We appreciate your time and consideration.  

Mike C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Very fast and very efficient move for a great price!! Thank You. 

Business response:

Thank you for your time and consideration. We're happy to know your move went well, and to know you satisfaction.  

Pam's profile image
3 years ago

Very good on time , was very careful with the items being moved. 

Business response:

Thank you for the review. Lemkau Movers appreciates your time and consideration. We're happy to know you had a pleasant moving experience with us.  

Lisa's profile image
3 years ago

We had the pleasure of using Morton Lemkau & they were great. They were very professional and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend them 

Business response:

We love knowing that our customers had a great moving experience. Thank you for your time and consideration. We really appreciate customers' referrals and recommendations. It's how Lemkau Movers gets the majority of our business.  

Michelle's profile image
3 years ago

We have used Lemkau several times. They are very professional and make the moving experience very stress free!!! 

Business response:

Thank you! We're all about taking the stress out of moving. We appreciate your repeat business and trust in Lemkau Movers. Thanks for your time and consideration in providing us with your feedback.  

Debbie D.'s profile image
3 years ago

The guys were on time, very helpful and very nice and understanding especially given these trying times. The whole move took exactly the amount of time I was told it would and the price was very reasonable. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are happy to know the Lemkau moving team provided you with their exceptional customer services and know how.  

Fred's profile image
3 years ago

Amazing! very impressed with the professionalism, courtesy and expertise. Thank you. 

Business response:

Thank you for your time and consideration. We appreciated working for you.  

Michele And S.'s profile image
Michele And S. 
3 years ago

Don was a pleasure to work with and his team were on time, respectful and efficient. We are so glad we used Morton J Lemkau moving company and will highly recommend them in the future. Stay well everyone! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your feedback and review. It's our pleasure to provide our customers with exceptional service. We enjoy working with our very nice customers.  

Pearl And M.'s profile image
Pearl And M. 
3 years ago

Everyone was fantastic, helped with everything, I was unable to get everything packed because of the virus and had to pack myself, they are an A+team. So grateful for all their help today. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Pearl and Mike. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Morton J Lemkau Moving 

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.