Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Sue's profile image
3 years ago

I would highly recommend using Morton J. Lemkau Moving & Storage. They moved my furniture into storage when I was under a time constraint to leave my rental apartment. I dealt with Don, who was very professional and patient in answering all my concerns. He was there to supervise and help with the move and the men were pleasant and hard-working. When I called their office, Alex and the secretary were very helpful. I would say Morton J. Lemkau Moving went over and beyond my expectations in making sure the move went as smoothly... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your moving experience with us. We of course share the reviews we receive with our team members. Our goal will always be to ensure great customer service while taking good care of one's furnishings and belongings.  

Cheryl's profile image
3 years ago

The movers took the time to find out all my needs and concerns. Don came in to assess the job. Gave us all the information needed. Addressed any concerns. The movers, Don, Dario and Moses were extremely professional, polite and helpful. They went above and beyond. They thoroughly wrapped and transported everything with care. They even helped with me decide arranging my furniture! LOL I highly recommend them. Thanks for taking the ease out of moving. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Lemkau Moving team. We're very happy to know of the exceptional customer service you received and the assistance provided to make your move as smooth as possible.  

Kate's profile image
3 years ago

The crew was so helpful and wonderful! Made us feel very comfortable and took amazing care of our belongings! Highly recommended!!! 

Business response:

Thank you for your review and feedback. We love that you experienced our caring customer service. We're delighted to know that you do and will continue to highly recommend us. It is appreciated.  

Elaine's profile image
3 years ago

Very courteous on all phone calls. Repaired all small problems after my furniture came out of storage 

Business response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our goal at Lemkau Moving is to complete each move with full customer satisfaction. We're glad we did that for you.  

Frank V.'s profile image
3 years ago

Simply the best moving experience I’ve ever had! The guys were punctual, and really friendly...they were extremely helpful and courteous and attended to every little detail...I’ll never use another moving service- these people are pros- not just a bunch of burly guys that can lift stuff...great company! 

Business response:

We're very happy to know it was your best moving experience, and that it was ultimately our customer service and care that made the difference. At Lemkau Movers our goal is make sure every single one of our customers has an experience similar to yours. Thank you for sharing.  

Wendy's profile image
4 years ago

The movers Don and Bill were extremely professional, timely and beyond helpful. They moved our Mom’s items as though she were their Mom! They made moving 100% less stressful. We would definitely call this company again. 

Business response:

Thank you so much. We appreciate it at Lemkau Movers when customers recognize the efforts of our team members. We know moving can be stressful, and that's what we try to eliminate. We appreciate your time and consideration.  

Rob M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Job well done. Professional and courteous staff. Definitely use them again. 

Business response:

We always like to see a, "job well done." We appreciate you sharing your moving experience with us. Thank you.  

Friedlander's profile image
Friedlander 
4 years ago

The move went extremely smoothly. I cannot say enough accolades about the team, the care, the courtesy, the promptness. These folks are first class movers and I would highly recommend them. 

Business response:

What a great review. We at Lemkau Movers do our best to offer our relocation services with exceptional customer service and care. Thank you for sharing your moving experience with us. We appreciate it.  

Pam's profile image
4 years ago

Professional and polite 

Business response:

Thank you! Professional and polite is very nice. We strive to offer our customers the very best in service.  

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.