Howard's Upholstery's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Howard's Upholstery

5.0
  • Consumer Services
  • Brooklyn, NY
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesFurniture Reupholstery

Howard’s Upholstery, located in Brooklyn, has been responsible for beautiful homes since 1960. Whether you are shopping for custom upholstery, slipcovers, draperies, or bedding, Howard’s can help you achieve the style you want in your home! If you have a piece of furniture that is a family heirloom or holds special meaning, you don’t want to get rid of it, even if it has started to look worse for wear. With custom furniture reupholstery services, Howard’s Upholstery can revive your older furniture and make it look brand new... read more

Location details

7113 13th Avenue,, Brooklyn, NY, 11228, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.085 reviews
Select a rating
Alexandra A.'s profile image
Alexandra A. 
a year ago

Excellent work done in very reasonable turn-around time; we had our furniture back in a couple of weeks and it came out beautifully! 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

LadyTyrol's profile image
a year ago

My vintage Duncan Phyfe sofa was partially charred in a fire and I needed it reupholstered. I read the excellent reviews for Howard’s Upholstery and I decided to have Howard reupholster it. I chose a fabric with muted stripes and a lovely design and Howard not only cleaned and polished the frame and claw feet but also did a spectacular job of matching the stripes perfectly. The workmanship and attention to detail is absolutely beautiful.  

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Deb S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Howard and his crew did an amazing job of restoring my mid-century Danish chair to it's former beauty. I couldn't be happier with it. 

Business response:

Thank you Deb! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review and recommendation.  

Jason M.'s profile image
2 years ago

excellent product and support 

Business response:

Hello Jason, Thank You so much for leaving this positive review. We greatly appreciate it! All the best to you!  

Melissa F.'s profile image
Melissa F. 
2 years ago

I had some funky, black and gold skull motif fabric that I wanted to use on 3 mid century swivel dining chair seat cushions, and Howard’s team did such a great job, making patterns to fit exactly to the odd shapes of each cushion. The finished cushions are better than the originals ever were. The shop is super professional and nice to work with. Their work is really amazing. 

Business response:

Thank you, Melissa, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Anne P.'s profile image
3 years ago

Sofa turned out to be beautiful! Workmanship and quality of materials used is top notch! Nothing but compliments from all who see it. Howard’s produces the best work I have ever seen—even better than high end Ebanista as seen in the decorator magazines!!! 

Business response:

Thank you, Anne, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Maria D.'s profile image
3 years ago

By far the best upholstery service in the tristate area! Howard and his team are the best - professional, quick and accommodating... his craftsmanship is worth every penny. He remade my bed into a custom piece that I will have for years to come - highly recommended!! 

Carla's profile image
3 years ago

Howard's upholstery did such an amazing job with my accent chair and I Highly recommend them! The details of the piping and overall work is impeccable, they even added clips underneath the cushion to hold the cushion and chair together. So much better than I expected! The material and color is exactly what I had in mind thanks to Howards recommendations. I will definitely be using them again for future projects. Thank you again Howard and team! 

Business response:

Hello Carla, Thank you for choosing Howard's Upholstery! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day! 

Lisa C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Professional, responsive, great work. Soup to nuts Howard did an amazing job reupholstering my chairs. Without any reservation I would highly recommend anyone to use them. 

Frequently asked questions about Howard's Upholstery

How is Howard's Upholstery rated?

Howard's Upholstery has a 5 star rating with 85 reviews. 

When is Howard's Upholstery open?

Howard's Upholstery is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.