Old and New Shop's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Old and New Shop

4.9
  • Antiques
  • Glendale, NY
Get directions

About this business

Consumer GoodsAntiques

Get more money now for your antiques and jewelry Old and New Shop Inc. is your source for guaranteed confidential valuation and selling of your high quality furnishings, unique antiques, and fine jewelry. Hassle free same day service and removal for single items or entire estates with the best prices paid out to you. Call today for your no obligation FREE quote! View Our Video 

Location details

88-14 Union Tpke, Glendale, NY, 11385, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Tue12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Wed12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Thu12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Fri12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Sat12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Sun12:00 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
4.998 reviews
5
88
4
6
3
3
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Lori S.'s profile image
a month ago

Bob (Schmidt) was highly professional and responsive. He spoke honestly and knowledgeably about what sells today, what doesn't and what's changed. He and Bob showed up on time, and were very pleasant.  

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Lori, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Cynthia's profile image
a year ago

Had the pleasure of meeting Bob. He is very friendly and even though, was not able to do any business with at this time. Was very helpful and provided us with contact of a person that would be able to assist us. Definitely a person and business to keep in your contacts. Cynthia 

Business response:

Thank you, Cynthia, for choosing Old and New Shop. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Cynthia! 

DiSalvo T.'s profile image
DiSalvo T. 
2 years ago

Bob and Andy came to my mother’s estate.. They we’re very fair with the prices and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them.. Philip Disalvo.. 

Business response:

Hello Disalvo, Thank you for choosing Old and New Shop! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Disalvo! 

Elliott L Epstein's profile image
Elliott L Epstein 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Knowledgeable professional service offering Fair prices 

Christopher H.'s profile image
Christopher H. 
5 years ago

I can't say enough about Bob and Andy and their level of integrity and professionalism. My wife and I had inherited a number of antiques and they were communicative, friendly, worked around our schedule, and just could not have been nicer. Selling to them was more pleasant than my wife and I could have hoped! They will have our business for years to come. 

Jessica M.'s profile image
Jessica M. 
5 years ago

My husband and I had the pleasure to deal with Bob and Andy. They were very professional and true gentlemen. They gave us a very fair price on our antiques. We would highly recommend them to anyone. If anyone is looking to sell their antiques or jewelry these are the guys to call. Kathy M  

Kimberly's profile image
5 years ago

I inherited antiques from my grandmother about 15 years ago and didn't use a lot of them over the years. Bob and his colleague came over the day after I called. They were very nice and polite and treated the situation as sensitive because I was a little sad about having to let some things go. However, they instilled a sense of kindness and trust that made me feel better about the situation and I sold a few things. I would definitely recommend their services.  

Anna -.'s profile image
6 years ago

Very friendly, professional and fair. 

Francesco l.'s profile image
Francesco l. 
6 years ago

I had an excellent experience doing business with this company. The owner Bob was very professional and accommodating, offered a very fair price. Would definetly do business with them again! 

Frequently asked questions about Old and New Shop

How is Old and New Shop rated?

Old and New Shop has a 4.9 star rating with 98 reviews. 

When is Old and New Shop open?

Old and New Shop is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 12:00 p.m.