Gershow Recycling Corporation's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Gershow Recycling Corporation - Medford, NY

4.8
  • Recycling Center
  • Medford, NY
Get directions

About this business

Community & Social ServicesRecycling Center

Gershow Recycling is a processor of ferrous and non-ferrous metals, and paper products. Their operating facilities are located throughout Long Island, New York. They employ over 750 Long Islanders at nine locations in Suffolk County, Nassau County and Brooklyn. Gershow purchases scrap metal and paper products and manufactures them into high quality scrap products for recycling. Gershow Recycling buys scrap metal such as junk cars, trucks and buses, scrap iron, aluminum, copper, brass, tin cans, copper bearing scrap, electri... read more

Location details

71 Peconic Ave, Medford, NY, 11763, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8465 reviews
Select a rating
Richard P.'s profile image
Richard P. 
a day ago

Very easy. Tow driver was great 

Dr. Erik P.'s profile image
Dr. Erik P. 
4 days ago

Nice, easy transaction. Pick up driver in contact and on time. Easy! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Erik. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Maryoakland's profile image
Maryoakland 
6 days ago

The guy was very nice. Polite and gave me the money for my car. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Gilbert S.'s profile image
Gilbert S. 
a week ago

Fast, efficient, friendly. Arrived on time. Called first. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Gilbert. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Jon's profile image
a week ago

Just friendlier than normal. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Jon, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Joel H.'s profile image
a week ago

Wonderful. Everyone was so nice annd pleasant and process was easy! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Joel. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Gary J.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

The pickup was very good the driver was very polite and the company is very organized. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Gary. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Meghan L.'s profile image
a month ago

Super nice, showed up on time, and were very helpful! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Meghan. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Anthony F.'s profile image
Anthony F. 
a month ago

I think all the carts by the metal shop should be the same size and the same weight. The wheels don’t work, they’re broken. The plastic part is ripped and torn apart. The cement entering the metal shop is broken and the wheels get caught and everything falls out. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Anthony. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Frequently asked questions about Gershow Recycling Corporation

How is Gershow Recycling Corporation rated?

Gershow Recycling Corporation has a 4.8 star rating with 465 reviews. 

When is Gershow Recycling Corporation open?

Gershow Recycling Corporation is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.