Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating

4.9
  • Contractors
  • Ridgewood, NY

About this business

ContractorsHeating & Air Conditioning/HVACPlumbing

Kew-Forest Plumbing & Heating Inc. is a family owned business in its third generation, originating in 1929. We provide quality services in residential, commercial and industrial environments throughout Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, and the Bronx. Our expertise covers all aspects of plumbing, heating and fire suppression sprinkler systems. With our numerous job supervisors and experienced field staff, we can provide the top-notch service expected in today's competitive world, and do so with the primary concern being the respec... read more

Location details

70-02 70th Ave, Ridgewood, NY, 11385, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9126 reviews
Select a rating
Matthew S.'s profile image
Matthew S. 
3 months ago

I have been working with Paul and the Kew Forest crew on resolving a DEP violation. As a new home owner this work seemed really intimidating, but Paul’s prompt and clear explanations put me at ease. Leading up to the work he explained everything in a practical and logical manner. I appreciated this as someone who enjoys learning new trades and systems. The crew came and they did a beautiful job…super elegant and clean work. Paul then followed up and explained next steps in contacting DEP and having them inspect the work... read more

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Matthew. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Susan B.'s profile image
7 months ago

Great service! My heat did not turn on...I called and was given an appointment for the following day. James arrived and solved my problem quickly, efficiently and professionally. He was kind enough to set my thermostat as well (as I am lost when it comes to that). Fast, efficient service and reasonable prices... From the office staff, to the service professionals, I would highly recommend this company. Thank you so much for easing my mind.  

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Susan, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Janet H.'s profile image
10 months ago

JD and Mark were on time and did an efficient job replacing the trap under the kitchen sink. JD answered all questions and provided advice. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Janet, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

David h.'s profile image
11 months ago

James and Chris were punctual and got right to work. They understood my request to perform the basic water leak repair in a cost effective way. James was able to climb into the pipe chase are replace 5 ft of pipe As other issues arose including snaking underground waste line, James systematic approach to the repairs was effective Overall I was VERY PLEASED. Thx again for your help. DH 

Business response:

Hello David, thank you for choosing Kew Forest! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day David!  

Elizabeth L.'s profile image
Elizabeth L. 
a year ago

Tommy was so helpful and was able to communicate the issue. Providing us with the best solution. Highly recommend. 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

M&K S.'s profile image
a year ago

We have been using Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating for many years and they are always great! Knowledgeable, skilled, and prompt. Today we had a number of things that needed attention—leaking faucets, a storm drain that needed cleaning. We called this morning and they came within hours and took care of everything in a one-hour service call. We couldn't ask for better service! 

Business response:

Hello M&K, thank you for choosing Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day M&K!  

Ted P.'s profile image
a year ago

Your plumber Tommy is always exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. He has extensive knowledge of Plumbing and has been able to get us out. Of some very serious issues with creative work. He is also very good at routine Plumbing.. I will use your company again and would recommend them to friends. 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Jay P.'s profile image
a year ago

Thank you Tommy. You came quickly and fixed our building boiler room issue today. Friendly, fast and efficient. I highly recommend them.  

Business response:

Dear Jay, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon.  

David H.'s profile image
a year ago

They were able to fix the problem that two other plumbers couldn’t. They were also prompt and very responsive. 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Frequently asked questions about Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating

How is Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating rated?

Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating has a 4.9 star rating with 126 reviews. 

When is Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating open?

Kew Forest Plumbing and Heating is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.