NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC.'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC.

4.9
  • Recycling Center
  • Hempstead, NY
Get directions

About this business

Community & Social ServicesRecycling Center

NJC Recycling is a full service scrap metal recycling center. Our facility is located in the center of Nassau County in Hempstead, NY. We purchase all types of scrap metals from individuals, private business, industrial business, construction and work sites, and local and state government. 

Location details

63 Sewell St, Hempstead, NY, 11550, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
SunClosed
4.972 reviews
5
69
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Chris's profile image
3 weeks ago

Driver was on point. Called, they said what they would do and did exactly what they said. Cash immediately. Ill recommend you and use your company again for sure 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Chris. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Catherine's profile image
5 months ago

Easy and fast!! Great experience 

Business response:

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It's our pleasure to serve customers like you that think we are deserving of a great star rating!  

Ira's profile image
6 months ago

Marapol was great. Tow Driver Joey was on time. Good person. It was a pleasure doing business with your company. Excellent communication. Highly recommend NJC! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Ira. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day! 

Francisco B.'s profile image
Francisco B. 
8 months ago

Fast service! Highest prices paid  

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Francisco. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Anita's profile image
a year ago

Very pleasant and professional ppl Would def refer it use them again John and Diane Made it quick and easy 

Business response:

Thank you, Anita, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Louis's profile image
a year ago

Great Service, very punctual with the time of pick up 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Carl's profile image
a year ago

Very well the people who picked up the van was very polite 

Business response:

Thanks Carl, we’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated. All the best to you!  

Anna's profile image
a year ago

Super fast super friendly 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Anna. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. 

Paul's profile image
a year ago

Thank you so much ! Everything went great ! No issues and the tow operator was very nice ! Thx again will be using your company again if I need to . 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Frequently asked questions about NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC.

How is NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. rated?

NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. has a 4.9 star rating with 72 reviews. 

When is NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. open?

NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.