NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC.'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC.

4.9
  • Recycling Center
  • Hempstead, NY

About this business

Community & Social ServicesRecycling Center

NJC Recycling is a full service scrap metal recycling center. Our facility is located in the center of Nassau County in Hempstead, NY. We purchase all types of scrap metals from individuals, private business, industrial business, construction and work sites, and local and state government. 

Location details

63 Sewell St, Hempstead, NY, 11550, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
SunClosed
4.985 reviews
Select a rating
Martin's profile image
a month ago

It was quick process which is what I was looking for. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Martin. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Raymond's profile image
2 months ago

driver didn't show up for first appointment I had to take a second day off from work. finally came on second day. very nice couple quick and professional. 

Dennis's profile image
2 months ago

Experience was very easy to do. Was given a date and approximate arrival time to pick up car and they were within the time frame. Was paid cash as agreed upon. The driver Joey was friendly, business like and very knowledgeable about the necessary paperwork to complete the transaction. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Dennis. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Ellen's profile image
3 months ago

The couple that came to get my car were very nice people. Very professional. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Ellen. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Peter's profile image
3 months ago

Everything was great! They were on time, quick, friendly, helpful. I received my cash as promised! No problem! 👍🤑🤑 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Peter. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

David's profile image
4 months ago

Very nice people everything was super quick and easy. A number one in my book. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, David. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Chris's profile image
4 months ago

Driver was on point. Called, they said what they would do and did exactly what they said. Cash immediately. Ill recommend you and use your company again for sure 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Chris. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Catherine's profile image
9 months ago

Easy and fast!! Great experience 

Business response:

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It's our pleasure to serve customers like you that think we are deserving of a great star rating!  

Ira's profile image
11 months ago

Marapol was great. Tow Driver Joey was on time. Good person. It was a pleasure doing business with your company. Excellent communication. Highly recommend NJC! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Ira. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day! 

Frequently asked questions about NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC.

How is NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. rated?

NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. has a 4.9 star rating with 85 reviews. 

When is NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. open?

NJC Scrap Metal Recycling, INC. is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 7:00 a.m.