Gershow Recycling Corporation's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Gershow Recycling Corporation

4.9
  • Recycling Center
  • Riverhead, NY
Get directions

About this business

Community & Social ServicesRecycling Center

Gershow Recycling is a processor of ferrous and non-ferrous metals, and paper products. Their operating facilities are located throughout Long Island, New York. They employ over 750 Long Islanders at nine locations in Suffolk County, Nassau County and Brooklyn. Gershow purchases scrap metal and paper products and manufactures them into high quality scrap products for recycling. Gershow Recycling buys scrap metal such as junk cars, trucks and buses, scrap iron, aluminum, copper, brass, tin cans, copper bearing scrap, electr... read more

Location details

2315, 27 Hubbard Ave, Riverhead, NY, 11901, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.969 reviews
Select a rating
Alex's profile image
a week ago

Quick and efficient 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Alex. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Craig's profile image
2 weeks ago

Riverhead location very convenient used to drive to Medford 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Craig, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others! 

Anthony's profile image
a month ago

Efficient process start to finish 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Anthony. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Michael's profile image
2 months ago

Always good 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Michael. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Peter P.'s profile image
2 months ago

You guys make it easy Pete and the guys are always friendly and professional. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Peter. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Keith's profile image
2 months ago

Friendly guys, fair treatment. Usually scrap yard help is a bit rough. Riverhead Gershow is helpful and informative about scrap classifications when we uninformed screw up. Thanks 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Keith. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Kim L.'s profile image
3 months ago

As always it was a breeze 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Kim. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

William S.'s profile image
William S. 
4 months ago

Service is great and very fast the workers are very helpful. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, William. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Eric's profile image
4 months ago

Great bunch of guys at Riverhead. Professional and friendly 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Eric, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Frequently asked questions about Gershow Recycling Corporation

How is Gershow Recycling Corporation rated?

Gershow Recycling Corporation has a 4.9 star rating with 69 reviews. 

When is Gershow Recycling Corporation open?

Gershow Recycling Corporation is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.