Gershow Recycling Corporation's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Gershow Recycling Corporation

4.9
  • Recycling Center
  • Riverhead, NY

About this business

Community & Social ServicesRecycling Center

Gershow Recycling is a processor of ferrous and non-ferrous metals, and paper products. Their operating facilities are located throughout Long Island, New York. They employ over 750 Long Islanders at nine locations in Suffolk County, Nassau County and Brooklyn. Gershow purchases scrap metal and paper products and manufactures them into high quality scrap products for recycling. Gershow Recycling buys scrap metal such as junk cars, trucks and buses, scrap iron, aluminum, copper, brass, tin cans, copper bearing scrap, electr... read more

Location details

2315, 27 Hubbard Ave, Riverhead, NY, 11901, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.970 reviews
Select a rating
Eric's profile image
5 months ago

Great bunch of guys at Riverhead. Professional and friendly 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Eric, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Ellis's profile image
7 months ago

Gershow as lways makes it easy to get, off load, and get paid. Very pleased! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Ellis. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

James's profile image
7 months ago

People who work in Riverhead are always very nice and personable no matter how busy it is.I give them all congrats for a job well done 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review James, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Keith's profile image
8 months ago

Friendly, efficient, fair 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Keith, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Patrick F.'s profile image
Patrick F. 
9 months ago

I got in and out with no problems. Staff is always pleasant and willing to answer any questions. Staff willing to help you when you ask. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Patrick, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Peter's profile image
10 months ago

Office help Peter was very helpful in sorting my scrap. 

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Peter and hear such kind words from your experience!  

John's profile image
11 months ago

Great, as usual! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, John. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Thomas's profile image
11 months ago

Staff was friendly and helpful 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Thomas. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Ellis's profile image
a year ago

Easy in. Room for unload. Easy out. No hassles. Good crew. 

Business response:

Thank you, Ellis, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Frequently asked questions about Gershow Recycling Corporation

How is Gershow Recycling Corporation rated?

Gershow Recycling Corporation has a 4.9 star rating with 70 reviews. 

When is Gershow Recycling Corporation open?

Gershow Recycling Corporation is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 7:00 a.m.