Gershow Recycling Corporation's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Gershow Recycling Corporation

4.9
  • Recycling Center
  • Riverhead, NY

About this business

Community & Social ServicesRecycling Center

Gershow Recycling is a processor of ferrous and non-ferrous metals, and paper products. Their operating facilities are located throughout Long Island, New York. They employ over 750 Long Islanders at nine locations in Suffolk County, Nassau County and Brooklyn. Gershow purchases scrap metal and paper products and manufactures them into high quality scrap products for recycling. Gershow Recycling buys scrap metal such as junk cars, trucks and buses, scrap iron, aluminum, copper, brass, tin cans, copper bearing scrap, electr... read more

Location details

2315, 27 Hubbard Ave, Riverhead, NY, 11901, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.970 reviews
Select a rating
Michael's profile image
a year ago

Always a pleasure dealing with Riverhead location 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Dag's profile image
a year ago

Easy in and easy out. The staff is great and always helpful 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Eric's profile image
a year ago

Everybody there is always helpful and friendly 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Derek's profile image
a year ago

Pete, Edwin and crew always make it a pleasurable experience at the recycling yard!! They are by far the best Gershow crew !! Prices are better by far and super neat and organized for ease of unloading 

Business response:

Dear Derek, thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!  

Anthony's profile image
a year ago

Simple. Straight forward. Makes it extra worthwhile to keep that type of material out of the common waste stream. Staff always helpful. 

Business response:

Dear Anthony, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon.  

Kim L.'s profile image
a year ago

It is always good n excellent service! 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Edward's profile image
a year ago

No wait time 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Patrick F.'s profile image
Patrick F. 
a year ago

Staff is very helpful 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. 

Joseph's profile image
a year ago

I’ve been going to your facilities in Medford and Riverhead since you have first opened. My experience at both has been awesome. From the employees at the scale to the girls in the office l’ve always been treated with respect. I appreciate getting e-mails when the prices are on the rise and the token of appreciation gifts at Christmas are great. I would only do business with your company! 

Business response:

Dear Joseph, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Gershow Recycling Corporation

How is Gershow Recycling Corporation rated?

Gershow Recycling Corporation has a 4.9 star rating with 70 reviews. 

When is Gershow Recycling Corporation open?

Gershow Recycling Corporation is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.