Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Flushing, NY
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesCarpetingFlooringHome & Garden

Northern Floor Covering offers the highest quality of carpet and flooring services to Queens, NY and the surrounding area. For over 36 years, we have provided superior service to our customers and have assisted them in beautifying every room of their home and business with the most elegant and durable flooring. Because we are family owned and operated our commitment to customers’ satisfaction has earned us the reputation as the best carpet and flooring company in the area. 

Location details

171-50 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY, 11358, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
4.9129 reviews
5
119
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
0
3 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Judi L.'s profile image
22 hours ago

Northern installed my bedroom carpeting 11 years ago. I had them come today to stretch and kick in some areas that had been soaked with water from my toilet overflowing. Marc, the owner's, Natasha, husband was terrific in moving my furniture and belongings out of the way, and did an excellent job reinstalling the carpeting like nothing ever happened to it. I will definitely use Northern when it is time to replace my flooring. It is so nice to turn to a vendor from 11 years ago and get personalized service. You can't get that... read more

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Judi and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Barbara P.'s profile image
Barbara P. 
a month ago

Amazing! I was able to pick out what we needed and the carpet was installed very quickly. Everyone was so professional. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Barbara. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Andrea M.'s profile image
a month ago

Northern Flooring is the best. From patient, professional, and no pressure Natasha in the store, to Vincenzo the master perfectionist as the installer, to his hard working assistants, our job is complete, and we couldn’t be happier from the start to the finish. Besides a beautifully installed floor, they were neat and clean! We HIGHLY recommend this store. 

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Andrea and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Cliff S.'s profile image
2 months ago

Great people to work with during the decision process. Very professional and quality installation. They were tops in making sure all aspects were correct and very neat HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Cliff, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Ellen C.'s profile image
4 months ago

No need to shop anywhere else. Amazing experience thank you!! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Ellen, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Margaret G.'s profile image
Margaret G. 
6 months ago

Northern Flooring did a fabulous job installing Carpeting in a room we desired to be as soundproof as possible. Needless to say, that made the installation very challenging. Mark, Vincenzo and Marco went to great lengths to consider the best way to install the carpet. The carpet looks great, and we achieved our soundproofing goals. Natasha was fabulous, helping us decide which carpet to choose, lending us samples and giving us her expert opinion in many ways. You can’t go wrong with Northern Flooring! We are now working ... read more

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Margaret and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Chissy K.'s profile image
8 months ago

Very happy with the service I received from Natasha she was very helpful and courteous knows her stuff.my carpets were put in gentlemen were very couteous and did a wonderful job.wont go anywhere else.cust for life. 

Business response:

We’re glad Natasha was able to help you with your service, we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

Mark z.'s profile image
9 months ago

Great installers great sales person was welcomed not pushy at all they came to my house all the way in Massapequa Park to measure and install in my sons room kitchen and basement I am so happy I found them great people 

Business response:

Thank you, Mark, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Louis P.'s profile image
9 months ago

Northern Floor covering was great from the showroom to the installation very professional I highly recommend them 

Business response:

Hello Louis, thank you for choosing Northern Floor Covering! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Louis!  

Frequently asked questions about Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY

How is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY rated?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY has a 4.9 star rating with 129 reviews. 

When is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY open?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.