Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Flushing, NY

About this business

Home ServicesCarpetingFlooringHome & Garden

Northern Floor Covering offers the highest quality of carpet and flooring services to Queens, NY and the surrounding area. For over 36 years, we have provided superior service to our customers and have assisted them in beautifying every room of their home and business with the most elegant and durable flooring. Because we are family owned and operated our commitment to customers’ satisfaction has earned us the reputation as the best carpet and flooring company in the area. 

Location details

171-50 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY, 11358, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
4.9142 reviews
Select a rating
Laura N.'s profile image
a month ago

Service was outstanding. Great customer service. I would recommend them to everyone. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Laura, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Df's profile image
2 months ago

Very knowledgeable about their products and process from ordering to installation. Nastasha is lovely to work with and offers relevant suggestions on products.Work done as requested. Prompt on time , completed in expected time. Helpful suggestions.No surprises very professional.we would use again, highly recommend. 

Business response:

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It's our pleasure to serve customers like you that think we are deserving of a great star rating!  

Dana H.'s profile image
4 months ago

I couldn’t be happier with the entire staff at Northern Floor Covering. The process was perfect from picking out the carpet to the measurements to installation. They did an outstanding job. I highly recommend Northern Floor Covering. Thank you! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for your review Dana, we love getting feedback about our services and take pride in our customer service.  

Judi L.'s profile image
4 months ago

Northern installed my bedroom carpeting 11 years ago. I had them come today to stretch and kick in some areas that had been soaked with water from my toilet overflowing. Marc, the owner's, Natasha, husband was terrific in moving my furniture and belongings out of the way, and did an excellent job reinstalling the carpeting like nothing ever happened to it. I will definitely use Northern when it is time to replace my flooring. It is so nice to turn to a vendor from 11 years ago and get personalized service. You can't get that... read more

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Judi and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Barbara P.'s profile image
Barbara P. 
5 months ago

Amazing! I was able to pick out what we needed and the carpet was installed very quickly. Everyone was so professional. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Barbara. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Andrea M.'s profile image
6 months ago

Northern Flooring is the best. From patient, professional, and no pressure Natasha in the store, to Vincenzo the master perfectionist as the installer, to his hard working assistants, our job is complete, and we couldn’t be happier from the start to the finish. Besides a beautifully installed floor, they were neat and clean! We HIGHLY recommend this store. 

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Andrea and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Cliff S.'s profile image
7 months ago

Great people to work with during the decision process. Very professional and quality installation. They were tops in making sure all aspects were correct and very neat HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Cliff, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Ellen C.'s profile image
9 months ago

No need to shop anywhere else. Amazing experience thank you!! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Ellen, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Margaret G.'s profile image
Margaret G. 
11 months ago

Northern Flooring did a fabulous job installing Carpeting in a room we desired to be as soundproof as possible. Needless to say, that made the installation very challenging. Mark, Vincenzo and Marco went to great lengths to consider the best way to install the carpet. The carpet looks great, and we achieved our soundproofing goals. Natasha was fabulous, helping us decide which carpet to choose, lending us samples and giving us her expert opinion in many ways. You can’t go wrong with Northern Flooring! We are now working ... read more

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Margaret and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Frequently asked questions about Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY

How is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY rated?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY has a 4.9 star rating with 142 reviews. 

When is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY open?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.