Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY - Flushing, NY

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Flushing, NY
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesCarpetingFlooringHome & Garden

Northern Floor Covering offers the highest quality of carpet and flooring services to Queens, NY and the surrounding area. For over 36 years, we have provided superior service to our customers and have assisted them in beautifying every room of their home and business with the most elegant and durable flooring. Because we are family owned and operated our commitment to customers’ satisfaction has earned us the reputation as the best carpet and flooring company in the area. 

Location details

171-50 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY, 11358, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
4.9134 reviews
Select a rating
Kathy's profile image
4 years ago

Jim and his staff were amazing! They were on time, they were very professional, and their work was very neat! I couldn’t be happier and I highly recommend them. I will definitely be using them again in the future. Thanks so much for the great work! 

Business response:

Thank you, Kathy , for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Linda S.'s profile image
4 years ago

purchased a floor from Northern Boulevard flooring. Workmen we're very professional, friendly. Vincent took the time to do the right job. Happy with the floor. Nice touch,Jim stopped by to say hello, check on work. Would definitely recommend them. 

Business response:

Hello Linda , Thank you for choosing Northern Floor Covering ! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Linda !  

Elliott L E.'s profile image
Elliott L E. 
4 years ago

Jim and Natasha gave me great service 

Debbie K.'s profile image
4 years ago

From beginning to end, a wonderful experience! I needed to replace flooring in my two bedroom coop and Jim was great at helping to choose a vinyl floor and Vincent and Marco did an excellent job on the installation. Truly masters at their craft. They took the time to move my furniture, help me put down new area rugs and then moved the furniture back. They arrived on time and cleaned up as they worked. I would recommend them to anyone !!  

Rosemary's profile image
4 years ago

My experience with Northern Floor 5 stars plus. Jim and Natasha were wonderful to deal with. They are extremely helpful and patient but most of all very honest. Vincent and Marco did an excellent job of installing my living room, foyer and hallway. They also did a great job putting back my furniture. I was so satisfied l just went back today and purchased a carpet for my den. I would definitely recommend them you won’t regret it. 

Mike A.'s profile image
4 years ago

From beginning to end a delight! Natasha was knowledgeable! Jim’s guidance a delight and the icing on the cake was Vincent the installer! A perfectionist whose goal is to make you happy, happy, happy! They did my living room carpet and now I will have them do my kitchen and entranceway! 

Mike A.'s profile image
4 years ago

The carpet installer is professional and perfectionist. Did a great job. 

Ron S.'s profile image
5 years ago

We just had our bedroom carpeting installed by Northern Flooring. The installers Vincent and Marco were such a pleasure and they did a fantastic job. We could not be more pleased. The entire staff at Northern Flooring was wonderful starting with the saleslady Natasha. She was extremely knowledgeable in helping us select the right carpet for our needs and a pleasure to deal with. The owner Jim kept assuring us that our project would go through with no problems. He could not have been more correct. We would not hesitate to ... read more

laura l.'s profile image
5 years ago

Recently, I needed new carpeting in both my bedroom and living room. I went to several places before coming to Northern Carpet. I was immediately impressed by their knowledge and helpfulness. They were exceptionally accommodating to my schedule. The installers were wonderful, cleaning up and answering my many questions. All in all, a great experience. Thanks Jim and everyone at Northern . 

Frequently asked questions about Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY

How is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY rated?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY has a 4.9 star rating with 134 reviews. 

When is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY open?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.