Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY - Flushing, NY

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Flushing, NY
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesCarpetingFlooringHome & Garden

Northern Floor Covering offers the highest quality of carpet and flooring services to Queens, NY and the surrounding area. For over 36 years, we have provided superior service to our customers and have assisted them in beautifying every room of their home and business with the most elegant and durable flooring. Because we are family owned and operated our commitment to customers’ satisfaction has earned us the reputation as the best carpet and flooring company in the area. 

Location details

171-50 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY, 11358, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
4.9134 reviews
Select a rating
Louis P.'s profile image
11 months ago

Northern Floor covering was great from the showroom to the installation very professional I highly recommend them 

Business response:

Hello Louis, thank you for choosing Northern Floor Covering! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Louis!  

Jerry F.'s profile image
a year ago

Great , Natasha was a great help 

Business response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!  

MS's profile image
a year ago

Professional quality carpets and shades. Easy to contact and schedule. Very personable. Would use again. 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Jerry C.'s profile image
2 years ago

We just hired Northern Floor Covering to replace our worn out carpet in our living room. The installers did an excellent job. They were professional, efficient, and very considerate. We are extremely happy with the quality of the carpet and the installation of the carpet.  

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! Thank you. We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. 

D J.'s profile image
2 years ago

Northern Floor Covering did a wonderful job installing carpet in our apartment. The workers were courteous and punctual. We would like to hire them from another job ASAP. Highly recommended. 

Business response:

Thank you D Joseph for the kind words and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!  

Diane B.'s profile image
2 years ago

I loved my entire experience with Northern Floor! Jim directed me to exactly the right carpet within minutes. Vincent and Marco arrived on time, worked harder than I've ever seen anyone work, and - in my opinion - went above and beyond. They were completely professional, and I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again. In fact, I plan to get more flooring in a few months, and trust Vincent and Jim to guide me as well in that as they did with the carpet! 

Business response:

Hello Diane, Thank you for choosing Northern Floor Covering! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day! 

Ron S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Northern Floor Covering is the only place we would use for our flooring needs. It is such a pleasure to work with everyone at Northern, starting with the owner Jim, the sales lady Natasa and the installers Vincent and Marco. We just had our second carpet installed from them for our large living room, dining room, foyer and hallway and it couldn't have gone any better. Vincent and Marco were fabulous. They showed respect for our home and left everything clean. The best installers ever. We can't thank Jim and Natasha enough ... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Ron, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

L B.'s profile image
3 years ago

Working with Jim and Natasha was a wonderful experience. From beginning to end it was a smooth process. We’ve already called Jim to begin a new project in our house. I would highly recommend them to everyone! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards!  

Barbara D.'s profile image
Barbara D. 
3 years ago

Jim Fraser and his staff, Natasha and Vincenzo, are extremely proficient in recommending floor covering, window shades and vertical wall covering. I have used them several times and referred them to my friends. We all have only positive reviews for their professional installation and work ethics. I highly recommend this business and staff. They are truly wonderful! The store is conveniently located with a large selection of merchandise. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Barbara. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Northern Floor Covering 

Frequently asked questions about Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY

How is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY rated?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY has a 4.9 star rating with 134 reviews. 

When is Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY open?

Northern Floor Covering - Flushing, NY is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.