Olympia Fuel Oil's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Olympia Fuel Oil - College Point, NY

5.0
  • Contractors
  • College Point, NY
Get directions

About this business

ContractorsHeating & Air Conditioning/HVACWater Heater Installation/Repair

Olympia Fuel Oil and Gas Service - For All Your Heating and Hot Water Needs! Olympia Fuel is a licensed, full-service provider for all your heating and hot water needs serving both residential and commercial customers in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, the Bronx, and Nassau County. We provide reliable and prompt fuel oil delivery, installations of heating and hot water systems for oil and gas, and we provide expert maintenance and repair services for your heating and hot water systems including annual service contracts, heati... read more

Location details

118-17 15th Avenue, College Point, NY, 11356, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0313 reviews
Select a rating
Stoya M.'s profile image
3 months ago

My HVAC stopped working on a Sunday. I texted Steven @ Olympia and on Monday morning he had Alex come to my place to diagnose the problem. Within the same day I had my heat back. Within a couple more days, they were able to procure a thermostat that is not distributed in the US and install it. Courteous and efficient. I'd call them again. 

Business response:

Hello Stoya, thank you for being a great client to work with, we appreciate your great review. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. 

Sophia S. C.'s profile image
Sophia S. C. 
3 months ago

Kosta and Nikitas were an extreme pleasure to work with when they came to repair our boiler. They were thorough and efficient, plus friendly. I was pleased with how they explained everything and answered all of my questions. Thanks for your great work guys! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Sophia. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Indra's profile image
3 months ago

Olympia Fuel Oil and Gas Company did an excellent job installing a new boiler in my home! Mike, Kenny & Luis arrived right on time, and were very knowledgeable and proficient! they went above and beyond and after they installed the boiler, Mike, Kenny & Luis, showed me and my 85 year old mother, the new boiler, Thermostat, and answered all our questions! Billy, the boss, was a pleasure to deal with and very knowledgeable. If you want the job done right call Olympia Fuel Oil and Gas Service! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Indra. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

John m.'s profile image
10 months ago

After going through several bids to install mini split units in my home I had the pleasure to find Olympia Fuel. Steve, Kosta and my main man Nick came by. They were on time, extensively informative about what would suit my needs best. Their price was lower than than the other contractors I screened and the level of knowledge and professionalism was priceless. In Addition true hard working gentleman, that treat you and your home with the utmost respect real class act !!! 

Business response:

Hello John, thank you for choosing Olympia Fuel Oil! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day John!  

Debra L.'s profile image
a year ago

My old broiler decided to go out with a bang after 60 years, in December 2022 when it was a freeze 🥶 I was referred to Olympia fuel company by a friend and I got my new broiler within 2 days! Then I got heat ! 😎 His staff is amazing and very professional and knowledgeable. The broiler is amazing !! 😎😎 I give them 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Debbie levy 

Business response:

Hello Debra, thank you for choosing Olympia Fuel Oil! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Debra! 

Rahmat S.'s profile image
a year ago

Highly recommended due to their excellent costumer service , professionalism, and honesty . 

Business response:

Thank you, Rahmat, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Jaime T.'s profile image
a year ago

Had one of the worst emergencies in the middle of this cold snap. Gave Olympia fuel a call, and from the initial conversation all the way to the inspection, estimate and finally to the end of the repair, the level of professionalism of the staff is impressive and rare nowadays. They went above and beyond, and presented an honest estimate, with solutions that I didn’t even think of. They got me up and running in less time, and for less money than I thought it would take. If you have any heating issues, don’t hesitate. Call O... read more

Business response:

Hello Jaime, thank you for choosing Olympia Fuel! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Jaime! 

Tom G.'s profile image
a year ago

Olympia Fuel Company's management has established a solid commitment to customer service. The company lives up to its principle of "being your trusted provider". I have a maintenance contract with Olympia to support my heating system and on several emergency situations Olympia's knowledgeable and reliable staff came through to diagnose a difficult heat problem and get me out of a jam. I feel confident that when I call I can receive prompt and reliable service and there is an added benefit that the person handling the call is... read more

Tara's profile image
a year ago

Excellent, diagnosed the problem and fixed it 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tara. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Olympia Fuel Oil 

Frequently asked questions about Olympia Fuel Oil

How is Olympia Fuel Oil rated?

Olympia Fuel Oil has a 5 star rating with 313 reviews. 

When is Olympia Fuel Oil open?

Olympia Fuel Oil is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.