Velvet Touch Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • New York, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Since 2000, The Velvet Touch has been serving residential interior decorators and designer firms throughout the tri-state area. We offer customized packing and moving services and remain one of New York’s most reputable moving companies. Our team of experienced professionals will carefully accommodate all of your relocation requirements. 

Location details

10 W 15th St, New York, NY, 10011, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
SunClosed
5.079 reviews
Select a rating
Ellen L.'s profile image
2 years ago

Efficient, pleasant, and careful with furniture. A great moving company! I highly recommend them. 

Business response:

Thank you, Ellen, for taking the time to leave this positive review! 

Kevin F.'s profile image
2 years ago

Quick and easy, well organized move. Couldn't ask for more. 

Business response:

Hello Kevin, Thank You so much for leaving this positive review. We greatly appreciate it! All the best to you!  

Gerald N.'s profile image
3 years ago

We had an extremely difficult job involving a heavy piece of granite that was very cumbersome, in difficult physical conditions to move it. The team was extrardinarily careful, thoughtful, smart in the way they operated and patient and attended to the smallest details to make sure the piece was set up properly. The leader of the team Armand was fantastic. he was not in any rush to get the job done, but rather wanted to be sure that we were 100% satisfied, even pointing out additional adjustments that would cause him and the... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Gerald , for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Sarah W.'s profile image
3 years ago

Amazing service. We were really impressed. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sarah. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Gregory T.'s profile image
Gregory T. 
3 years ago

Professional/courteous and efficient! 

Business response:

Hello Gregory , Thank you for choosing Velvet Touch Moving & Storage ! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Gregory !  

Nicole P.'s profile image
4 years ago

Marianna and her team were kind and gentle with all of my moving boxes. They insured that nothing in my move was damaged and everything had it’s place. Thanks so much! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Nicole. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Trisha B.'s profile image
4 years ago

They were wonderful. I will be using you again 

Whitney H.'s profile image
Whitney H. 
4 years ago

I had a great experience with Velvet Touch. Marianna was easy to work with and always responded within minutes to my emails. Armond and Alex were fantastic with the actual move. I would recommend Velvet Touch to anyone looking for a mover and I will definitely use again for my next move. Thank you! 

Julia A.'s profile image
4 years ago

I had a great experience with The Velvet Touch. They were quick to respond to my emails, kept me in the loop regarding the status of the movers on the day of the move, were quick and efficient and were and absolute pleasure to work with. We will definitely be using them for our next move! 

Frequently asked questions about Velvet Touch Moving & Storage

How is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage rated?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 79 reviews. 

When is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage open?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.