Velvet Touch Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • New York, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Since 2000, The Velvet Touch has been serving residential interior decorators and designer firms throughout the tri-state area. We offer customized packing and moving services and remain one of New York’s most reputable moving companies. Our team of experienced professionals will carefully accommodate all of your relocation requirements. 

Location details

10 W 15th St, New York, NY, 10011, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
SunClosed
5.077 reviews
5
69
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Ellen L.'s profile image
2 years ago

Efficient, pleasant, and careful with furniture. A great moving company! I highly recommend them. 

Business response:

Thank you, Ellen, for taking the time to leave this positive review! 

Kevin F.'s profile image
2 years ago

Quick and easy, well organized move. Couldn't ask for more. 

Business response:

Hello Kevin, Thank You so much for leaving this positive review. We greatly appreciate it! All the best to you!  

Bessie Karalekas's profile image
Bessie Karalekas 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Excellent customer service! I highly recommend the Velvet Touch for your next move! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bessie. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards!  

Nadia Constantino Stokum's profile image
Nadia Constantino Stokum 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

The whole process from start to finish went smoothly. Everyone I dealt with was professional, courteous and accommodating. They provided excellent customer service and competitive pricing. This is my 3rd time using them and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to all my friends and family! 

Business response:

Thank you, Nadia, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Gerald N.'s profile image
3 years ago

We had an extremely difficult job involving a heavy piece of granite that was very cumbersome, in difficult physical conditions to move it. The team was extrardinarily careful, thoughtful, smart in the way they operated and patient and attended to the smallest details to make sure the piece was set up properly. The leader of the team Armand was fantastic. he was not in any rush to get the job done, but rather wanted to be sure that we were 100% satisfied, even pointing out additional adjustments that would cause him and the... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Gerald , for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Sarah W.'s profile image
3 years ago

Amazing service. We were really impressed. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sarah. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Gregory T.'s profile image
Gregory T. 
3 years ago

Professional/courteous and efficient! 

Business response:

Hello Gregory , Thank you for choosing Velvet Touch Moving & Storage ! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Gregory !  

Marianna Thermos's profile image
Marianna Thermos 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Business response:

Hello Marianna , Thank You so much for leaving this positive review. We greatly appreciate it! All the best to you!  

Nicole P.'s profile image
4 years ago

Marianna and her team were kind and gentle with all of my moving boxes. They insured that nothing in my move was damaged and everything had it’s place. Thanks so much! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Nicole. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Frequently asked questions about Velvet Touch Moving & Storage

How is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage rated?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 77 reviews. 

When is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage open?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage is closed now. It will open on Thursday at 9:00 a.m.