Velvet Touch Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage - New York, NY

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • New York, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Since 2000, The Velvet Touch has been serving residential interior decorators and designer firms throughout the tri-state area. We offer customized packing and moving services and remain one of New York’s most reputable moving companies. Our team of experienced professionals will carefully accommodate all of your relocation requirements. 

Location details

10 W 15th St, New York, NY, 10011, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
SunClosed
5.078 reviews
Select a rating
Kurt S.'s profile image
5 years ago

Velvet Touch just handles our move this September. The staff was extremely hard working. I will be recommending them to friends! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kurt. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Gemini N.'s profile image
5 years ago

Great service, hardworking and efficient movers. They made my move effortless and stress-free. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Gemini. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Norma Q.'s profile image
5 years ago

The velvet touch came through for us when another mover had not shown up. We were frantic because my daughter needed to be out the next day. I called velvet touch from a referral i had gotten. Yhey got us set up for the next day. The moving men came and worked quickly and efficiently. They were courteous and friendly. Also with Liz's coordination at the office everything went smoothly. Great moving company!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Norma. We are very happy we were there for you when your other moving company didn't show up. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Sarah T.'s profile image
5 years ago

Fantastic experience! We had some unusual request and Marianna and team were more than willing to problem solve with us. Wish they had a California outpost so we could use them on more projects! 

JJ A.'s profile image
6 years ago

3rd time in 3 years I've used Velvet Touch. Always very good service and pleasant people to work with. 

Bitsy's profile image
6 years ago

Very nice and professional movers. All of my things made it to my new place in perfect condition. The communication was amazing. The movers let me know where they were and when they were expected to arrive to the new location. There was an item that didn’t seem like it would fit through the door, but they didn’t give up and figured out a solution. Overall great experience and would recommend. 

Danielle K.'s profile image
Danielle K. 
6 years ago

Velvet Touch did an amazing job moving out a client of ours. They are fast, organized and a great team. The organization they have is key to a successful move, we are so happy we found them! -The BWA Team 

Kelsey's profile image
6 years ago

I've worked with Kimon, Marianna and the team at The Velvet Touch for both personal and professional needs and they are always the most accommodating! They are friendly, organized and the guys treat their clients personal belongings as their own. As a design firm who has hundreds of pieces of furniture delivered to their warehouse, we rely on the inspection process done by TVT and they have never disappointed us. I would definitely recommend them. 

Carol L.'s profile image
6 years ago

The team was terrific. They arrived on time and worked carefully with a smile. The entire move went extremely well. I would highly recommend Velvet Touch to family and friends. 

Frequently asked questions about Velvet Touch Moving & Storage

How is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage rated?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 78 reviews. 

When is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage open?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.