Velvet Touch Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage - New York, NY

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • New York, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Since 2000, The Velvet Touch has been serving residential interior decorators and designer firms throughout the tri-state area. We offer customized packing and moving services and remain one of New York’s most reputable moving companies. Our team of experienced professionals will carefully accommodate all of your relocation requirements. 

Location details

10 W 15th St, New York, NY, 10011, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
SunClosed
5.078 reviews
Select a rating
Jocelyn H.'s profile image
Jocelyn H. 
4 years ago

They completed the entire move in under 4 hours including their lunch break and came right on time when they said they would! Fastest move I ever experienced, they were very nice and respectful guys. 

George P.'s profile image
5 years ago

From start to finish, very professional service. Smoothly made all of the arrangements with our buildings management. Highly recommend 

Lisa N.'s profile image
5 years ago

The team was on time , very professional and extremely careful with all of my delicate items - I highly recommend velvet touch ! 

Erica S.'s profile image
5 years ago

Top top rating. Amazing experience 

Doreen's profile image
5 years ago

I couldn't have been happier. The move went smoothly. They guys were all very accommodating and professional and a pleasure to have moving us. They went above and beyond what we expected. We would definitely recommend using Velvet Touch! Thanks again for making our experience such a pleasant one. S. Kamberg & Company 

Ron N.'s profile image
5 years ago

Very professional and accommodating. 

Jinny R.'s profile image
5 years ago

Velvet Touch moved our belongings safely across country from NYC to CA and could not have been more accommodating on all counts. Our move involved a transfer truck on arrival in CA and Kimon worked with the company we selected to make sure everything went smoothly. We have also used them for local moves in NYC and have always been 100 satisfied. We recommend them highly! 

Jinny R.'s profile image
5 years ago

Velvet Touch moved our belongings safely across country from NYC to CA and could not have been more accommodating on all counts. Our move involved a transfer truck on arrival in CA and Kimon worked with the company we selected to make sure everything went smoothly. We have also used them for local moves in NYC and have always been 100 satisfied. We recommend them highly! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jinny. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Darrin V.'s profile image
5 years ago

After living in NYC I moved to Los Angeles. The Velvet Touch brought much grace and ease to the process. They professional, kind and caring, treating my items as if there own. In an difficult time and process they relieved of one less concern. Highly recommend!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Darrin. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made this process smooth for you! Good luck in LA! Cheers, Velvet Touch Moving & Storage 

Frequently asked questions about Velvet Touch Moving & Storage

How is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage rated?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 78 reviews. 

When is Velvet Touch Moving & Storage open?

Velvet Touch Moving & Storage is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.