Big John's Moving Inc.'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Big John's Moving Inc.

4.9
  • Movers
  • New York, NY

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

It all started some twenty-five years ago when our own John Healey founded a fledgling moving and storage company in 1979. Today, that company has grown into the full service moving industry leader, Big John's Moving Inc., a thriving business with the capacity to dispatch fully insured crews, day and night, to residences, offices, factories and warehouses.These crews utilize state-of-the-art trucks and material handling equipment to safely transport and deliver items as diverse as furniture, machinery, fine art objects and p... read more

Location details

1602 1st Ave, New York, NY, 10028, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9337 reviews
Select a rating
Olaf S. A.'s profile image
Olaf S. A. 
2 months ago

Brian and his team were amazing. They were careful, worked efficiently and were a team where everybody cooperated. When they unpacked they helped us get major pieces, including seven bookcases, set up, and came with suggestions for how to organize stuff we had not focused on. They were friendly and made the process of moving as easy as possible 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Olaf. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

A L.'s profile image
10 months ago

My friend, Noreen, recently moved from one apartment to another in our building, Big John’s made the move a breeze. They were professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Noreen had many delicate items including a Waterford Crystal chandelier which they packed beautifully. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Let them do your packing! Their estimate was very fair and then after the move , Noreen received a refund check because the job was less than estimated, Big John’s is honest and reliable. You can’t do better! 

Business response:

Hi, We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about Big John's Moving Inc. your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!  

ARLENE M.'s profile image
a year ago

I have moved with you three times. Each experience was perfect! The movers were extremely accommodating, knowledgeable, and fast. In all three moves, including one out of state,.not one item was lost or broken. I most highly recommend Big John’s! 

Business response:

Thank you Arlene for the kind words and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!  

Kevin M.'s profile image
a year ago

The workers at Big John’s were the BEST!! From the moment the truck arrived until the very last item was packed and loaded they did not stop. The crew worked diligently to assure that all the items were wrapped with blankets and packaged in boxes properly. We were so impressed with their work ethic and how much they cared about our items. In fact, they documented and tagged each item that was loaded and handed us a tally sheet when they were completed. I would HIGHLY recommend this company and certainly they deserve 5 stars.... read more

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Bsolem's profile image
4 years ago

the best around 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bsolem. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Big John's Moving Inc. 

Julia V.'s profile image
4 years ago

First time using this company and from the secretary to the movers very polite friendly, very professional, took care of my property carefully, always on time or early and the price was right. I recommend this company to friends that are moving. 

Business response:

Thank you, Julia , for choosing Big John's Moving Inc. . We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Julia !  

STEPHANIE W.'s profile image
STEPHANIE W. 
4 years ago

From start to finish, the team at Big John’s was professional, caring, and exacting. The communication was clear, consistent, and friendly. The moving team was efficient, diligent, and kind. The prices are simply fair. You cannot go wrong by hiring and trusting this team! 

MARISA F.'s profile image
4 years ago

The whole experience, from the estimate to pick up to drop off was really excellent. The guys were the utmost professionals, quick and careful and were even extra accommodating to work around my terrified cat. This is my second time moving with Big John’s and I wouldn’t hesitate to hire them again. I moved from a one bedroom Manhattan apartment to a 2 story row house in Philadelphia. They made the out of state move smooth and timely. I enthusiastically recommend these movers. 

JOHN N.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great work !!! Above and Beyond ! 

Frequently asked questions about Big John's Moving Inc.

How is Big John's Moving Inc. rated?

Big John's Moving Inc. has a 4.9 star rating with 337 reviews. 

When is Big John's Moving Inc. open?

Big John's Moving Inc. is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 9:00 a.m.