DRP Electrical Contracting's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

DRP Electrical Contracting

5.0
  • Contractors
  • Staten Island, NY

About this business

ContractorsElectricians

Affordable Electrical Services For Your Home DRP Electrical Contracting has been a market leader in residential and commercial electrical services for over 25 years, servicing Staten Island and the surrounding area. Specializing in projects ranging from residential repairs to high-end commercial renovations, DRP Electrical Contracting has the expertise and experience to tackle any project. Services include home upgrades and renovations, commercial retail renovation, expert HVAC wiring and value engineering. DRP Electrical Co... read more

Location details

412 Cary Ave, Staten Island, NY, 10310, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0227 reviews
Select a rating
Wilma G.'s profile image
15 hours ago

They r wonderful..I will call them again. Thank you. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Wilma. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

kyle h.'s profile image
2 months ago

DRP saved the day! When I learned I had an open permit on my house stemming years ago from a now defunct electrical company, I was in a panic. Especially considering this problem needed to be resolved quickly due to a pending house sale. From the moment I called and Rosalina picked up, I knew I was good hands. Greeted with professionalism and care for my individual problem she quickly put me in touch with Doni Pagano. Doni arrived when he stated he would, is extremely knowledgeable in his field, and his people skills c... read more

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Kyle. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Erica Mercedes I.'s profile image
Erica Mercedes I. 
7 months ago

Used twice so far. Short wait times, detailed, neat and trusted employees.. Stress free to deal with. Highly recommend.  

Business response:

Hello Erica, thank you for being a great client to work with, we appreciate your great review and are looking forward to any future business with you.  

agil934561@AOL.COM's profile image
agil934561@AOL.COM 
9 months ago

DRP was great I used them to install outdoor outlets and to ground my pool. They also installed a panel in my basement for central air and to provide power for a future kitchen addition. I was totally satisfied and will be calling them for another job I need done soon.  

Business response:

Hello, thank you for choosing DRP Electrical Contracting! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day!  

agil934561@AOL.COM's profile image
agil934561@AOL.COM 
9 months ago

DRP installed outlets for my back yard and grounded my pool. They also installed a panel in my laundry room to provide power for my central A/C and a future kitchen in the next room. They got everything done in one day and did a great job. The price was fair. I will be calling them back soon for more work I need done.  

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review , much appreciated for the kind words, we look forward to working with you again in the future.  

Goods187's profile image
9 months ago

I received quotes from many companies and I decided to go with the cheapest and they might have been the greatest quality value to finally upgrade my panels from 120 to 220 for my Tesla. Donnie came to do the estimate the next day after I called and I scheduled service two weeks later and was serviced by three great workers Dan Joe and Paul they were so amazing together and were always punctual for each day that the project took! The installations itself was quick and efficient. The electricians worked neatly and carefully... read more

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review of our services. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Giovanna C.'s profile image
Giovanna C. 
10 months ago

Came the same day. Handled all my issues. Fast amazing and reasonably priced. Will be calling again for future electrical needs!! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Giovanna, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

jlodram's profile image
a year ago

David and Christian (same names as my two sons!) renovated the electrical connection on the outside of my Mom's house, thereby correcting a dangerous situation. Before renovation: the wires from the pole and the wires from the house were connected to each other just outside the house soffit and then ran, from the underside of the soffit, up into the pipe head (electricity was supplied to the house many years ago with the soffit being constructed afterwards). The danger was where the wires were touching the metal opening in... read more

Business response:

Hello! Thank you so much for choosing DRP Electrical Contracting! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day!  

Adele L. L.'s profile image
Adele L. L. 
a year ago

When I found myself in an emergency situation where I needed an electrician in a hurry, a relative referred me to DRP. I called them and, within an hour, David and Joe came to my house and took care of my situation. I'm giving this review FIVE stars because they were very knowledgeable, courteous, meticulous and extremely patient. I would recommend DRP Electrical Contracting to all of my Staten Island family and friends. 

Business response:

Hello Adele, thank you for choosing DRP Electrical Contracting! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Adele!  

Frequently asked questions about DRP Electrical Contracting

How is DRP Electrical Contracting rated?

DRP Electrical Contracting has a 5 star rating with 227 reviews. 

When is DRP Electrical Contracting open?

DRP Electrical Contracting is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.