DRP Electrical Contracting's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

DRP Electrical Contracting

5.0
  • Contractors
  • Staten Island, NY
Get directions

About this business

ContractorsElectricians

Affordable Electrical Services For Your Home DRP Electrical Contracting has been a market leader in residential and commercial electrical services for over 25 years, servicing Staten Island and the surrounding area. Specializing in projects ranging from residential repairs to high-end commercial renovations, DRP Electrical Contracting has the expertise and experience to tackle any project. Services include home upgrades and renovations, commercial retail renovation, expert HVAC wiring and value engineering. DRP Electrical Co... read more

Location details

412 Cary Ave, Staten Island, NY, 10310, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0220 reviews
Select a rating
john l.'s profile image
3 years ago

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Don and his crew are extremely, reliable, professional and courteous. Their expertise in unmatched and they will solve all of your electrical needs quickly and efficiently. I had numerous electrical issues as well as open permits that posed serious problems. In under two weeks all electrical issues were corrected and inspected. If you need an electrician, look no further. I have owned homes for over 30 years and Don is the best! 

Business response:

Thank you, John, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Renee L.'s profile image
3 years ago

Totally satisfied with the work and service provided by DRP Electrical Contracting. Don was courteous and accommodating. The two technicians were prompt, professional and got the work done in a reliable and timely manner. Price was reasonable. Would use again and recommend. Thanks  

Business response:

Thank you, Renee , for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Sandra A.'s profile image
3 years ago

True professionals. Handled the job seamlessly from beginning to end. Good communication and follow up . Prompt service to restore electricity to tenants. I will use them again. Sandra A.  

Business response:

Thank you, Sandra , for choosing DRP Electrical Contracting . We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Sandra !  

Julie D.'s profile image
3 years ago

Cannot say enough about this company. The day hurricane Isaias hit, we lost power with most of our outlets. Kitchen was out, we had a lot of food packed away. Called DRP. Explained that while moving fridge, two of the prongs on the plug broke off. Don said he would see who he could get and call back. Less than 10 minutes later he called back and said he was on his way. His workers were on jobs, so he was coming himself. A short time later he was knocking on my door; after climbing three flights of stairs because the elevato... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Julie , for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Laurie K.'s profile image
3 years ago

It was a pleasure working with Don and his staff. Fast responding, and solved my main issue immediately. Asked about additional work (2 hallway lights, 3 ceiling fans) and they were able to complete same day. Excellent service, very professional and explained everything. Will continue to use DRP for all my electrical needs.  

Business response:

Hello Laurie , Thank you for choosing DRP Electrical Contracting ! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Laurie !  

Ricky's profile image
4 years ago

Extremely knowledgeable figured out the problem right away the entire process extremely painless. 

Ololade B.'s profile image
Ololade B. 
4 years ago

Excellent Customer Service!!! Grade A++++ I would highly recommend for any electrical or technical needs! 

Zack's profile image
4 years ago

Very professional. I had four high hats installed in my living room and four lights outside the house as well. They showed up as scheduled and completed the job with no issues. I would highly calling them Zack 

Ellen A.'s profile image
4 years ago

Excellent service , Professional, explained everything, great work! 

Frequently asked questions about DRP Electrical Contracting

How is DRP Electrical Contracting rated?

DRP Electrical Contracting has a 5 star rating with 220 reviews. 

When is DRP Electrical Contracting open?

DRP Electrical Contracting is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.