R&D Construction's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

R&D Construction - Tacoma, WA

5.0
  • Construction
  • Tacoma, WA
Get directions

About this business

ConstructionDemolition ServicesExcavation Services

Our company has been a family owned and owner operated business for over 21 years. Our business has grown from doing septic repairs and installations to full site preparation. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to bring you the best in quality service. If something isn't right, please let us know, and we'll make it right. Many clients are referred to us by another satisfied client. Recommendations have allowed us to build a business family unique in terms o... read more

Location details

3920 120th Street, Tacoma, WA, 98446, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0124 reviews
Select a rating
Julia K.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

I would like to say a big Thank You to Robert and his crew. To follow the Pierce County code I had to connect my property to the city sewer line and decommission the septic. R&D Construction provided a full range of work, involved all the necessary city departments, and completed the work in one day and at a reasonable cost. I will never hesitate to contact them for any issue and recommend 100%! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Julia. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Cathy H.'s profile image
4 weeks ago

Robert & his crew are the best! Robert was very responsive & great at explaining what needed to be done to replace one broken water line and also to install another new water line. He & his crew are very knowledgeable, friendly, & professional. The cost of the project was very reasonable. We recommend them 100%. A 5 star company indeed! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Cathy. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Chelsea L.'s profile image
Chelsea L. 
a month ago

Rob with R&D Construction was amazing to work with! Very knowledgeable, quick, efficient and fantastic communication. He was able to help me out with a sewer connection within 5 days. HIGHLY recommend!  

Business response:

We’re glad Rob was able to help you with your sewer connection, we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

Diver D.'s profile image
3 months ago

I'd like to start by saying I've had some really bad experiences with repairs and improvements around the house. Working with Robert and his crew was not that. Robert was very patient with answering all my questions and being very accommodating with my hesitation with such a big project. Over a dozen emails, texts, and phone calls later I committed to having Robert do a repair and lining 30 ft of sewer line. He showed up when stated and the crew was also helpful showing me extent of repair and how exactly the liner works and... read more

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Sarah R.'s profile image
4 months ago

As a contractor family we always hesitate when asking for help behind our scope. Robert and guys exceeded our expectations with the quick and through pipe blasting of our 100 year old sewer line. It was impressive. So grateful. Came highly recommended by many people. More then one employee said ‘we treat you like family’ when I’d suggest I’d finish raking or such. Meaning they made sure the details were complete before leaving. Thanks Robert!  

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Sarah, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Nathan B.'s profile image
5 months ago

Robert and his team were absolutely fantastic to work with! Robert was straightfoward and honest, and working with him and his team was a simple and seamless process. They did a great job on replacing my sewer line. Without a doubt, would 100% recommend them to anyone in need for sewer repair/work. 

Business response:

We’re glad Robert and the team were able to help you, we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

Ayako L.'s profile image
5 months ago

I’m very pleased with their through and prompt communication, skilled and speedy work, and polite and friendly manners. Their quote was less than half of others, which is usually a warning sign, but in this case it’s not true at all. They just were able to bring their machinery instead of hand digging for my sewer repair. I totally recommend them to anyone. 

A C.'s profile image
5 months ago

Robert and his crew were amazing! They all have an incredible work ethic and were very professional. They replaced our entire sewer line with efficiency and left the backyard spotless upon completion. I highly recommend this crew! Thank you for a wonderful experience, R&D!  

Business response:

We’re glad Robert and everyone else were able to help you with your sewer line, we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

kerstin w.'s profile image
kerstin w. 
6 months ago

Robert and his crew were very professional and respectful of my property. The process was surprisingly quick and I’m so thankful that it’s complete- I feel confident that it was addressed with expertise; I highly recommend R&D for a job well done! 

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Kerstin and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Frequently asked questions about R&D Construction

How is R&D Construction rated?

R&D Construction has a 5 star rating with 124 reviews. 

When is R&D Construction open?

R&D Construction is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:30 a.m.