R&D Construction's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

R&D Construction

5.0
  • Construction
  • Tacoma, WA

About this business

ConstructionDemolition ServicesExcavation Services

Our company has been a family owned and owner operated business for over 21 years. Our business has grown from doing septic repairs and installations to full site preparation. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to bring you the best in quality service. If something isn't right, please let us know, and we'll make it right. Many clients are referred to us by another satisfied client. Recommendations have allowed us to build a business family unique in terms o... read more

Location details

3920 120th Street, Tacoma, WA, 98446, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0129 reviews
Select a rating
Wambui T.'s profile image
a month ago

Robert was prompt from the first contact I made. He provided education when he came for the initial look and the eventual estimate was quite fair in comparison to many other places. He completed the job quickly and left the place much better than he found it. I was struck and amazed by his kindness and knowledge of his work. I would recommend R&D to anyone.  

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Wambui. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

James R.'s profile image
a month ago

Robert and his crew completed the sewer line connection and Pump/grinder installation at my Mother's house. They were efficient and kept us informed regarding each stage of the job. I would recommend R & D Construction to anyone requiring Sewer line work; as was the case with my Mother's requirement to get connected to the City Sewer system. This was a big job and they handled it professionally. 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, James. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Janna F.'s profile image
2 months ago

Had a very good experience working with Robert. Responsive to initial inquiry, quick to come and provide an estimate, called and showed up when he said he would, and scheduled and completed the job in timely manner. Was recommended to me by my plumber and I would definitely recommend him to others. 

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Janna and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Lauriel E.'s profile image
Lauriel E. 
2 months ago

Great to work with and a very reasonable price for our sewer clean out installation. Rob was very prompt in returning my calls, the crew showed up on time and were respectful of my plants and property. Couldn't be more please and I highly recommend R&D Construction.  

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Lauriel. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Julia K.'s profile image
3 months ago

I would like to say a big Thank You to Robert and his crew. To follow the Pierce County code I had to connect my property to the city sewer line and decommission the septic. R&D Construction provided a full range of work, involved all the necessary city departments, and completed the work in one day and at a reasonable cost. I will never hesitate to contact them for any issue and recommend 100%! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Julia. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Cathy H.'s profile image
4 months ago

Robert & his crew are the best! Robert was very responsive & great at explaining what needed to be done to replace one broken water line and also to install another new water line. He & his crew are very knowledgeable, friendly, & professional. The cost of the project was very reasonable. We recommend them 100%. A 5 star company indeed! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Cathy. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Chelsea L.'s profile image
Chelsea L. 
4 months ago

Rob with R&D Construction was amazing to work with! Very knowledgeable, quick, efficient and fantastic communication. He was able to help me out with a sewer connection within 5 days. HIGHLY recommend!  

Business response:

We’re glad Rob was able to help you with your sewer connection, we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

Diver D.'s profile image
6 months ago

I'd like to start by saying I've had some really bad experiences with repairs and improvements around the house. Working with Robert and his crew was not that. Robert was very patient with answering all my questions and being very accommodating with my hesitation with such a big project. Over a dozen emails, texts, and phone calls later I committed to having Robert do a repair and lining 30 ft of sewer line. He showed up when stated and the crew was also helpful showing me extent of repair and how exactly the liner works and... read more

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Sarah R.'s profile image
7 months ago

As a contractor family we always hesitate when asking for help behind our scope. Robert and guys exceeded our expectations with the quick and through pipe blasting of our 100 year old sewer line. It was impressive. So grateful. Came highly recommended by many people. More then one employee said ‘we treat you like family’ when I’d suggest I’d finish raking or such. Meaning they made sure the details were complete before leaving. Thanks Robert!  

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Sarah, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

Frequently asked questions about R&D Construction

How is R&D Construction rated?

R&D Construction has a 5 star rating with 129 reviews. 

When is R&D Construction open?

R&D Construction is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.