R&D Construction's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

R&D Construction

5.0
  • Construction
  • Tacoma, WA
Get directions

About this business

ConstructionDemolition ServicesExcavation Services

Our company has been a family owned and owner operated business for over 21 years. Our business has grown from doing septic repairs and installations to full site preparation. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to bring you the best in quality service. If something isn't right, please let us know, and we'll make it right. Many clients are referred to us by another satisfied client. Recommendations have allowed us to build a business family unique in terms o... read more

Location details

3920 120th Street, Tacoma, WA, 98446, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0121 reviews
5
120
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Shron E.'s profile image
a year ago

Great Company!! We had an emergency with a broken sewer pipe and R & D fixed it immediately. Robert is professional and knowledgeable and works well with the City of Tacoma. He kept me informed during the entire process as to what my options were and what the best course of action was. Not only were they great to work with, but their bid came in a lot lower the then three other contractors.  

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Bruce R.'s profile image
a year ago

We were very pleased with the work Robert and his crew provided. He's very knowledgeable and has a great rapport with City/County personal, timely and offers a great service. We highly recommend R&D Construction for the many tasks they provide.  

Business response:

Thank you Bruce for leaving a 5 star review! We appreciate you choosing R&D Construction.  

Rick A.'s profile image
a year ago

These guys are great! They worked with the city and saved me over $10,000 on expense I would have had to pay the city in duplicate work. Professional and fast. I own apartments and homes and they will be my only call next time. A+++ 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Taylor J.'s profile image
a year ago

Robert was super communicative and patient, as we tweaked our plans several times prior to actually having the work done. He was fast and efficient, and priced fairly. Would definitely recommend.  

Business response:

Hello Taylor, thank you for choosing R&D Construction! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Taylor!  

Jason E.'s profile image
a year ago

Robert and his crew did a great job lining our sewer line! We are super happy with his work, permitting, add-on work he did while the sewer line was exposed, and his helpful communications to coordinate the job were very much appreciated. His crew was very friendly, on time, and answered all of our questions and addressed concerns throughout the job in a thoughtful way. We highly recommend R&D Construction! 

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! Thank you. We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.  

Dong S.'s profile image
a year ago

Very fast service and a great price 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving this positive review. We greatly appreciate it! All the best to you!  

Lisa C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Robert/R & D Construction was very helpful to us in fixing our sewer line. He was able to get all of the appropriate permits, coordinated with city staff for inspections and worked with the city to ensure all procedures were being followed and done right! He stayed in touch with us throughout the entire process and helped explain the work to me, since I was uneducated with sewers and came in with a price lower than our original estimate. We are grateful to Robert and his team and are so happy to have our toilet and sewer lin... read more

Business response:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for the kind words and great review! Thank you. We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. 

Lori H.'s profile image
2 years ago

Robert was recommended to us after we received a bid that was off the charts by another company. He was prompt in coming to evaluate the situation and giving us a bid covering the different options based on what he saw as he uncovered more of our sewer line. He and his crew arrived early and did what they could as they waited for the city inspector … no wasted time. When they finished the project the yard did not look like it had had a giant hole just hours before! Robert explained the project clearly and professionally. ... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Lori, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

lukas4292@yahoo.com's profile image
lukas4292@yahoo.com 
2 years ago

R&D’s quality of work was excellent and kept good communication through the whole process. His estimate was very reasonable and was able to get everything done in a timely manner. I would recommend to others and have more work done by him.  

Business response:

Thank you Lukas for the kind words and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!  

Frequently asked questions about R&D Construction

How is R&D Construction rated?

R&D Construction has a 5 star rating with 121 reviews. 

When is R&D Construction open?

R&D Construction is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.