R&D Construction's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

R&D Construction

5.0
  • Construction
  • Tacoma, WA
Get directions

About this business

ConstructionDemolition ServicesExcavation Services

Our company has been a family owned and owner operated business for over 21 years. Our business has grown from doing septic repairs and installations to full site preparation. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to bring you the best in quality service. If something isn't right, please let us know, and we'll make it right. Many clients are referred to us by another satisfied client. Recommendations have allowed us to build a business family unique in terms o... read more

Location details

3920 120th Street, Tacoma, WA, 98446, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0121 reviews
5
120
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Melissa M.'s profile image
Melissa M. 
3 years ago

Great service ! Reasonably priced and took cared of getting job done in a timely manner ! Would highly recommend! 

Business response:

Thank you, Melissa, for choosing R&D Construction. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Melissa! 

Jennifer R.'s profile image
Jennifer R. 
3 years ago

We highly recommend R&D Constructions. Our sewer line was deteriorating. Upon getting many estimates to replace it we were recommended to call R&D Construction. We were pleasantly surprised knowing we were candidates for a liner which is a fraction of the cost of a new sewer line as well as bringing the city sidewalk up to code. Robert and his crew were Amazing! Highly professional, quick and clean and reasonably priced! Now we are worry free for 50 years! Thank you R&D you saved our butts literally!  

Business response:

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for choosing R&D Construction! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Jennifer! 

Jhon H.'s profile image
3 years ago

R & D Construction is awesome! Highly highly recommend. We had a big, unexpected project requiring a new kitchen line and sewer line. R&D was reliable, true to their word on timing expectations, and saved us from hiring a company that would have put us in a financial hole for a long time. Very respectful and honest crew. Hire them! 

Business response:

Thank you, Jhon, for choosing R&D Construction. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Jhon! 

Alicia T.'s profile image
3 years ago

Can’t recommend R&D enough! Prompt service, very professional, great work. All around very pleased with our experience. 

Business response:

Thank you, Alicia, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

valerie h.'s profile image
valerie h. 
3 years ago

Robert saved us. We bought a home for the first time and within 1 day the sewer line was backing up due to a serious problem. The whole line needed to be replaced and moved. The previous owners did not disclose it to us. Robert and his crew came through for Us when no other company could for a reasonable price. He was professional, fast, informative and jumped through hoops for us! We are now living with plumbing worry free, thanks to R&D construction. I recommend his 100%. He cares for his customers. Thank you Robert. 

Business response:

Hi Valerie, Thank you for choosing R&D Construction! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Valerie! 

Kyle O.'s profile image
4 years ago

Robert is a pro, he is very competitive and fast 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kyle. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, R&D Construction 

Kyle O.'s profile image
4 years ago

Robert came to the rescue! His team got our sewer back in service two days after calling him. The price was far less than the competitors and they did high quality work. I would recommend R&Das the first stop for any excavation services!! 

Ricardo Adrian G.'s profile image
Ricardo Adrian G. 
4 years ago

With an expected sewer issue, R&D Construction were recommended by a plumber friend our ours. Robert Ayers and crew had the latest technical equipment to analyze our situation; a video feed showed what needed to be done. We hired Robert Ayers and his excellent crew of Patrick and Roy and they used updated techniques to limited landscape damage. Secondly, the replacement piping was top notch. We have an older home which previously used Orangeburg pipe which had collapsed --it (also known as "fiber conduit", "bituminous fi... read more

Melissa P.'s profile image
Melissa P. 
4 years ago

I could not have had a better experience with Robert Ayers and his crew. My job was complicated and I felt like the learning curve was inverted for me, but Robert educated me every step of the way. He is professional and trustworthy. Price is fair and he is a good guy. He keeps his word and treated me with respect as a single woman. I strongly encourage you to consider hiring him if you have a need. He will deliver and treat you with kindness. 

Frequently asked questions about R&D Construction

How is R&D Construction rated?

R&D Construction has a 5 star rating with 121 reviews. 

When is R&D Construction open?

R&D Construction is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.