R&D Construction's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

R&D Construction

5.0
  • Construction
  • Tacoma, WA
Get directions

About this business

ConstructionDemolition ServicesExcavation Services

Our company has been a family owned and owner operated business for over 21 years. Our business has grown from doing septic repairs and installations to full site preparation. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We strive to bring you the best in quality service. If something isn't right, please let us know, and we'll make it right. Many clients are referred to us by another satisfied client. Recommendations have allowed us to build a business family unique in terms o... read more

Location details

3920 120th Street, Tacoma, WA, 98446, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0121 reviews
5
120
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Allen's profile image
5 months ago

Planning our project with Robert was easy. The price was great. Execution of the job was excellent. I can't recommend R&D Construction enough! 

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Allen. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day! 

Daniel H.'s profile image
8 months ago

R & D construction did awesome work to fix the my side sewer failure I had within the alley behind my home. I understand now why they were so highly recommended to me. Rob was able to get me an estimate the same day I called. It was a fair price for the work and beat the bid from the big name plumbers by a significant margin. On the day the work was done, they started digging bright and early and the alley was all patched up and open by the early afternoon. It was excellent workmanship all around. I will definitely recommend... read more

Business response:

Hello Daniel thank you for choosing R&D Construction! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Daniel!  

Melissa H.'s profile image
Melissa H. 
8 months ago

Getting your sewer line replaced is never fun but this company made it a breeze. Clear communication throughout, fairly priced, and they even worked to get my job done earlier than initially planned. Torrey was great! 

Business response:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to help!  

Carl C.'s profile image
9 months ago

R&D lined concrete sewer line from my house to the main and installed a clean out. I appreciate that Robert and his crew do business in an "old school" manner. His price was fair, he and the crew were on time, respectful, and did a great job. Everything was explained in detail and went according to plan. This business takes pride in their work. I highly recommend them. 

Business response:

Hello Carl, thank you for choosing R&D Construction We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Carl!  

Gaea B.'s profile image
9 months ago

Robert and his team provided the best possible experience for a sewer repair. From the first bid, Robert communicated clearly what needed to be done, what it would cost, and when the work could be performed. The entire crew was kind, clean, and efficient, providing me with step-by-step details of the work they were performing to prevent my 100-year-old sewer from collapsing. In addition to being the best contractor for doing the work, R&D also provided the lowest bid. I would recommend R&D Construction to anyone. 

Business response:

Hello Gaea, thank you for choosing R&D Construction! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Gaea!  

Tanya P.'s profile image
10 months ago

This is a five star company. Robert and his crew are fast workers who do an excellent job. They arrived promptly and set up the site. Each knew exactly what to do. I saw the pipe-burst method in action. Amazing. No mess. No fuss. No removing the rock walls. You can’t go wrong with Robert and R&D.  

Business response:

Dear Tanya, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon.  

Eric H.'s profile image
10 months ago

Having a sewer replaced is rarely planned for or very fun. But with the help of R&D Construction, I have a new sewer with very little hassle. They were great in guiding me through the process, they took care of obtaining permits and scheduling the work. Overall, I was very pleased with the services provided. 

Business response:

Thank you, Eric, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business!  

Mary Ann J.'s profile image
Mary Ann J. 
a year ago

As the president of a condo HOA, I spend a great deal of time working with contractors. I've had a lot of bad experiences but R&D Construction and Excavating has been nothing short of exceptional. They responded quickly, provided a reasonable bid, began and completed the work promptly and kept us informed along the way. I highly recommend this company. 

Business response:

Hello Mary, thank you for choosing R&D Construction! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Mary! 

Sarah E.'s profile image
a year ago

THANK YOU Robert and team for a stress-free experience. We discovered that our new home has crumbling Orangeburg pipes... R and D was able to line it for us in half a day - problem solved! Thanks so much for the honest, professional service and for a PERFECT job! We will absolutely recommend you to everyone! 

Business response:

Hey Sarah, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We appreciate your business and we thank you for the time you took to take the review! Thank you for choosing R&D Construction! 

Frequently asked questions about R&D Construction

How is R&D Construction rated?

R&D Construction has a 5 star rating with 121 reviews. 

When is R&D Construction open?

R&D Construction is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.