Sid Hall Floors's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sid Hall Floors

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Great Neck, NY

About this business

Home ServicesCarpetingFlooring

We've been commercial and residential resilient flooring specialists since 1950. You'll always find the best selection at competitive prices. When you want the best selection, come to us. You'll find a variety of styles, colors, and brands that will add the perfect touch to your home or office. We offer: Carpet, Vinyl Flooring, Wood Flooring, Cork Flooring, Laminates Expert installation is available for all of our flooring. Call today to schedule your appointment! 

Location details

136 Northern Blvd, Great Neck, NY, 11021, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0226 reviews
Select a rating
Miriam's profile image
3 months ago

Sid Hall Floors review: My husband and I needed to replace our bedroom carpeting. The national chain stores didn’t have what were looking for and we didn’t want to settle. A thorough google search found Sid Hall Floors. We met with co-owner Michael and within minutes we found our new carpet. Fast forward less than 2 weeks later and our carpet has already been installed. The installers were professional and worked neatly. Thank you Michael for your time and expertise - we LOVE our new carpet!!    

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Miriam. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Phyllis F.'s profile image
Phyllis F. 
3 months ago

We recently had our upstairs floors carpeted by Sid Hall Floors. Michael was a pleasure to work with professional, knowledgeable and extremely understanding. The gentleman that installed the carpeting were a pleasure to have in our home and did an exceptional job. We can't say enough nice things about this company from start to finish it was an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend Sid Hall Floors for all your carpeting needs.  

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Phyllis. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Maggie G.'s profile image
3 months ago

We recently had a carpet installed. Bruce was so great to work with . He was so helpful and knowledgeable in every aspect. The installers were guick, neat and very professional. We love our new rug and would absolutely recommend Sid Hall Floors.  

Business response:

Thanks for the awesome review about our services, Maggie. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words, I’ll make sure to pass on your encouraging words. Enjoy your day!  

Fred G.'s profile image
4 months ago

Sid Hall Floors is the best place for flooring. We have used them for several jobs over the years and each time they have been excellent to work with. From selecting the right carpet through the purchase and installation both Bruce and Michael have been professional and honest. The installers are excellent and a pleasure to have in our house. Any problems we had were addressed quickly and professionally. If you have a need for flooring visit their store and you cannot gowrong. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Fred, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

JERRALD W.'s profile image
JERRALD W. 
5 months ago

I have used Sid Hall Flooring before. A few weeks ago, I replaced my laundry room floor with a large rubberized tile. It was a fantastic choice. Michael really knew exactly what would work for me. I also replaced the carpeting in my bedroom. It is quite a large bedroom and after looking around at different carpets Michael helped me pick out the perfect carpet. However to make sure it would work he ordered me a 12 foot piece that I could walk on and try it out until I was ready to purchase it. The sample made all the differen... read more

Business response:

Hello Jerry, thank you for being a great client to work with, we appreciate your great review and are looking forward to any future business with you.  

Fiona C.'s profile image
8 months ago

Michael was such a pleasure to work with. We had multiple rooms including two staircases and he was meticulous in taking measurements and recommended the style of carpets needed based on the usage of the rooms, our pets etc. We visited the showroom and looked at and walked on a variety of samples and took them home to see how they looked in each room. Michael was very patient and knowledgable advising the pros and cons of each carpet, making recommendations about the type of pads to use with each carpet. When our carpets... read more

Business response:

It was a pleasure to work with you Fiona and hear such kind words from your experience!  

Maria M.'s profile image
9 months ago

I am so excited about my new Sid Hall flooring. From the date of consult with Bruce and Michael, through installation there was never any reason for concern. Dates given were dates kept AND WITH PUNCTUALITY. Imagine that in 2023! The install team, were so experienced they "sailed" through. Thank you Sid Hall Flooring for giving rebirth to the whole of my kitchen. 

Business response:

We’re glad Bruce, Michael, and the install team were able to help you with your new kitchen. We’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

Jason C.'s profile image
9 months ago

We’ve work with Michael numerous times and each time has been an absolute pleasure! 

Tracy T.'s profile image
11 months ago

Michael at Sid Hall Floors recently assisted me with new kitchen flooring. I have been dealing with numerous vendors and contractors in connection with the renovation of my home, and rarely have I experienced such outstanding customer service as Michael provided. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, thoughtful and creative in seeking solutions to the idiosyncrasies of my old kitchen. He gave me a lot of his time. I very seldom write reviews, but If you are looking for expert assistance with flooring, coupled with excep... read more

Business response:

We’re glad Michael was able to help you with your kitchen floor, we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments!  

Frequently asked questions about Sid Hall Floors

How is Sid Hall Floors rated?

Sid Hall Floors has a 5 star rating with 226 reviews. 

When is Sid Hall Floors open?

Sid Hall Floors is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.