Sid Hall Floors's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sid Hall Floors

5.0
  • Home Services
  • Great Neck, NY
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesCarpetingFlooring

We've been commercial and residential resilient flooring specialists since 1950. You'll always find the best selection at competitive prices. When you want the best selection, come to us. You'll find a variety of styles, colors, and brands that will add the perfect touch to your home or office. We offer: Carpet, Vinyl Flooring, Wood Flooring, Cork Flooring, Laminates Expert installation is available for all of our flooring. Call today to schedule your appointment! 

Location details

136 Northern Blvd, Great Neck, NY, 11021, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0222 reviews
Select a rating
mindy s.'s profile image
9 months ago

I recently purchased flooring and carpeting from Sid Hall. Michael, the owner, is a pleasure to work with. His patience, knowledge and honest desire to help me with my final choices, made for a great experience. The reasonable prices didn’t hurt either! I have no problem highly recommending Sid Hall for any flooring needs. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Mindy, much appreciated for the kind words, we hope you can refer us to others!  

BONNIE M.'s profile image
a year ago

I decided to to go to Sid Hall Floors to replace the carpeting on my stairs and in my walk in closet because of all the wonderful reviews they get and I will say they did not disappoint. The five stars and comments in their reviews are exactly what I experienced doing business with them. Michael was "The Best"! His knowledge, guidance, patience and honest desire to make his customer happy was something I greatly appreciated. I would absolutely use them again and feel totally confident recommending them to others. Bonnie M 

Business response:

Hello Bonnie, thank you for choosing Sid Hall Floors! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave this positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day Bonnie!  

JOHN F.'s profile image
a year ago

This is our 2nd time using Sid Hall Floors. Michael is always helpful and professional. Once our floor was selected, I was updated every step of the way conerning delivery and installation dates. The mechanics arrived on time and were very knowledgeable about the floor they were installing. Their work habits are second to none. The floor and moulding turned out fantastic. We are extremely pleased with the high level of service that we received. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, John. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Sid Hall Floors 

SHERRY T.'s profile image
2 years ago

Michael and his team went above and beyond for me. Michael came over and spent all the time I needed going over my flooring options. He was honest and knowledgable. In the store, he helped me choose a carpet without rush. The instillation went perfectly and I could't recommend them more! 

Business response:

Hello Sherry, Thank you for choosing Sid Hall Floors! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Sherry! 

james p.'s profile image
2 years ago

I just bought a new house and needed to furnish a couple of rooms with carpeting. I used Sid Hall a couple years ago and was so impressed with their professionalism that I went with them again. I had a small window to lay the carpet and they went above and beyond to get the job done for me. Many Thanks! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We appreciate you trusting us to get the job done!  

Pam S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Sid Hall Floors not only provided me with excellent quality carpet, but they were professional, detail oriented, and caring. I have never received such impeccable service in my life. Michael did not rush me. Instead, he encouraged me to take my time to consider my purchase carefully. I felt like I was conducting business with a “small town feel” yet very upscale company. I could not be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend Sid Hall Floors.  

Business response:

Thank you, Pam, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Matthew D.'s profile image
Matthew D. 
3 years ago

We wanted to support local businesses so we went to Sid Hall Floors and we are happy with the final product. But most of all we were impressed with the responsiveness and attention given to our project by Michael from start to finish. I had an old carpet removed from our basement and scraped up two layers of old vinyl tiles; we wanted something to brighten up the basement and also keep the moisture down. Michael recommended the luxury vinyl tiles (Home Legend/Eagle Creek SPC) and these have totally changed the appearance ... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Matthew. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, Sid Hall Floors 

Rhoda B.'s profile image
3 years ago

It was a pleasure working with Sid Hall Floors. They carpeted multiple rooms in my home. Service was precessional and dependable. In particular, Michael was extremely helpful with the design of a custom dining room carpet. I highly recommend them. R.B. 

Business response:

Thank you, Rhoda, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Rosemary A.'s profile image
Rosemary A. 
3 years ago

My experience with Sid Hall Floors was excellent from the beginning to the end. I highly recommend them. I went to store to place my order and Bruce was so helpful and pleasant. He explained the type of carpets and really helped me make a choice. I placed the order and he came to measure and sent to a few sample . The carpet was installed Friday and the installer was great and did a magnificent job. I love my carpet and it looks beautiful. Rosemary A. Little Neck Queens.  

Business response:

Hello Rosemary, Thank you for choosing Sid Hall Floors! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Rosemary! 

Frequently asked questions about Sid Hall Floors

How is Sid Hall Floors rated?

Sid Hall Floors has a 5 star rating with 222 reviews. 

When is Sid Hall Floors open?

Sid Hall Floors is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.