Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

5.0
  • Transportation Services
  • Syosset, NY
Get directions

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

Morton J. Lemkau Moving and Storage has been moving Long Island homeowners and businesses since 1949 as a family owned and operated Long Island based moving company. With more than seven – (7) decades of experience Lemkau Movers has provided thousands with exceptional service. The vast majority of customers come through word-of-mouth referrals, as customers share their moving experience with friends, family and associates. Lemkau Moving and Storage does all they can to eliminate the common stresses that often come with movin... read more

Location details

60 Oak Drive,, Suite 600, Syosset, NY, 11791, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0210 reviews
5
208
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Christine's profile image
2 years ago

I called Alex and he was very nice and actually cared about my move and making sure I had all I needed to make it happen. Cost was awesome too. Also John and Moses came to my house on time and they were amazing and careful and quick and friendly also they didn’t. scratch or break anything and packed our POD expertly. Thank you 

Business response:

Dear Christine: Thank you for taking the time to leave us your Five Star feedback and review. It is much appreciated, as is having you select Lemkau Moving for your relocation needs. We hope that we may be at your service again in the future. All the best!  

Liz's profile image
3 years ago

Hello to Don and Alex, and the crew, you guy's are the real deal. What a pleasure it was from start to finish. Granted moving my 92 year old mother from DC to Westchester was not an easy task, you made everything smooth and completely professional, adding that touch of family. In a world where everything is so indifferent, your warmth was a ray of joy and laughter, your caring for each memory of my mom's, as you moved them as if they were your own family's treasures. I can not thank you enough. Actions speak louder than word... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. Reeves: It was our pleasure at Lemkau Moving to be at your service, and to help ensure your Mother had a successful move. We immediately recognized that it was somewhat of a stressful situation, but we always want to make sure we're part of the solution, and help ease the stresses associated with the moving process. We're delighted to know all went well and that you and your Mom are satisfied with the services provided by our team members. Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. All the best! Happy Holiday... read more

Lucretia's profile image
3 years ago

It was a pleasure working with Alex and Don in moving my piano. The expert moving men were professional, courteous and efficient! They certainly were adept in moving my grand piano; actually they were magicians knowing how to maneuver such a heavy piano! I will be using them again soon for my house move! Lucretia Piper 

Business response:

Dear Lucretia: Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. We are happy to know that Lemkau Movers providing you with the services needed to successfully move your Grand Piano. We thank you for recognizing the professional and courteous services provided by our team as well. We look forward to assisting you with your household move. All the best! Happy Holidays!  

Courtney's profile image
3 years ago

Great experience from start to finish. The entire crew wonderful! 

Business response:

Dear Courtney: Thank you for providing Lemkau Movers with your Five Star feedback and review. It is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure working with and for you, and we look forward to doing so again in the near future. All the best. Happy Holidays!  

Janet's profile image
3 years ago

This was the best experience I ever had with a moving company. The 3 men were the best, polite and very helpful. I would recommend your company to my family and friends. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience on a challenging day! 

Business response:

Dear Janet: Thank you very much for your Five Star review and feedback of Lemkau Moving. We're very happy to hear how pleased you were with your move and our customer service. We're also grateful for any and all recommendations. All the best!  

Kathy's profile image
3 years ago

The gentleman that moved my furniture were extremely professional and polite. 

Business response:

Dear Kathy: Thank you very much for your Five Star review and feedback. We're happy to know our Lemkau Moving team members were professional and polite, and you were pleased with our moving services. All the best!  

Pat's profile image
3 years ago

Couldn’t have asked for a greater bunch of guys, they worked their buts off in really horrible weather From start to finish Don was very professional as well as kind and understanding . I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a moving company 

Business response:

Dear Pat: Thank you for your Five Star review and feedback. Lemkau Moving enjoyed being at your service. We thank you for any and all recommendations, and we appreciate you recognizing our team members customer service and hard work. We're glad you're home!  

Alex D.'s profile image
3 years ago

Morton Lemkau moved us out of NYC to the Palm Beach area. From beginning to end it was well nigh a perfect experience. Alex in the office was professional, DOM came for an in person look over and gave us a fair all-inclusive quote that they honored even though a little extra work was done. Don himself supervised the NY part of the move and two of the NY men drove to Florida and installed. They were all polite, charming, and hard working. If you don’t like the hard sell bait & switch that usually goes on in the moving busine... read more

Business response:

Dear Mr. Donner: We are very happy to know that you had such a great experience with us from beginning to end. It was a pleasure working with and for you. Thank you for your review and for the recognition of our team members' efforts. We will certainly share your review and feedback with all at Lemkau Moving. We're glad we made the moving experience a pleasant one. All the best in your new home!  

Dolores And C.'s profile image
Dolores And C. 
3 years ago

Guys were terrific and so accommodating. They were so careful and went above and beyond for me. I HIGHLY recommend!!!! 

Business response:

Dear Dolores and Christine: Thank you for allowing Lemkau Movers to be at your service. We appreciate your Five Star review and feedback. We value your recommendations.  

Frequently asked questions about Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage

How is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage rated?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage open?

Morton J Lemkau Moving & Storage is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.